Clemons Family Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Good dip. Very tasty. To other idiotic reviewers, turn off the CAPS LOCK. SMH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this about 4 years ago for a cinco de mayo party. I brought some into work for everyone to try before bringing it to the party and everyone absolutely loved it. I've been looking for the recipe for about 2 years and finally found it again. Bookmarked and printed this time. Thanks for the great recipe! I also used half beef half spicy sausage! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I love how you just call the cheese ingredient "Processed Cheese Food." Tell it like it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Rabon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yosemite National Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was great. Everyone loved it. It was quite spicy though, so I think I will cut the jalapenos in half next time. I couldn't find jalapenos in a jar so just used a 12 oz can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was awesome! It's not the prettiest to look at but it is delicious! My company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I have to give this a lower rating because of what the recipe claims to be which is a "bean" dip. Overall, it is a good dip but I couldn't taste the beans in the dip at all. My husband really, really loves beans and he said the same thing. I would double the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
k and friends loved it..next time use only ground beef and add jalapeños and juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very good, similar to one I've made in the past. It was enjoyed by all and the leftovers were added to some beef enchiladas which turned out great. I followed the advice posted on this site and cooked the spices with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I used another reviewers suggestion and used charizo instead of hamburger and it was awsome...it does make a lot though great for a party....I also added a little more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was AWESOME! I have made this twice in 2 weeks, doubling the recipe both times. I left out the jalapenos just because of personal preference. The second time I added some cumin, garlic salt, and onion powder to the meat as it cooked and will do it that way from now on. Everyone LOVES it, including my two young children. This weekend, I will be making a quadruple batch and simmering it in the crockpot for a Halloween party. One thing to note is that mine has never looked like the picture at all. Not a bad thing, just wanted to put it out there because I thought I had done something wrong at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States