Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Very good. A LOT of chips ... I might cut down next time. Also, I tried to make "crunchy/crispy" cookies but those were more like "dry." Next time I"ll cook for the minimum time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Great cookie! I did a combo of dark and semisweet chocolate chips, and skipped the nuts only because I didn't have any. I also did 1 1/2 cups of flour and 2 1/2 cups of oats, (simply because I misread the recipe) but it worked out great. Husband has eaten 8 since they came out of the oven :) Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very good cookie. I used 1/2 cup of coconut oil & 1/2 cup of butter. They came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I've been making these cookies for only 12 years. I always mixed them by hand for best results. They are fondly referred to as the Best Cookies in the Whole World by many people in our family. Be sure that you check your oven temperature is accurate and you don't overcook the cookie. Pull them out even when they don't look done and let them rest. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
It tastes good, overall and ok recipe, came out like the picture, the only difference is i like a crunchy cookie, so i baked them a lil longer and at 390 to get what i wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacarigua, Tunapuna-Piarco, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Followed the recipe and they turned out amazing. I did use spelt flour instead of regular flour. Everybody loved them. I'm not a fan of cinnamon but luckily it's not even noticeable. The only issues I had is that the cookies were a bit crumbly when I pulled them out of the oven but once cooled they stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious, though I made a few tweaks! Like a previous reviewer, my batter was dry and and crumbly and wouldn't hold together at all. I used her suggestion and added skim milk slowly until it reached a thick batter consistency -- overall I needed about 1/2 cup. I added 1 cup of Reeses Pieces since I'm making these for a Halloween get together and the colors were perfect, but the peanut butter chocolate combo was so delicious that I think it will be a year round addition! I skipped the nuts since I added the additional candy, and also skipped the nutmeg and cinnamom for fear of having too many flavors in there and just added an extra splash of vanilla instead. Mine took about 10-11 minutes to reach soft and chewy, so I think the recipe needs a bit more bake time than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe! I've tried many over the years and this is definitely one of my favorites. I didn't have walnuts on hand but we didn't miss them. The cookies had wonderful flavor and texture. My last couple of batches were better than the first so I'd suggest preheating your oven an extra 15 minutes longer before baking for best results. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These are the BEST oatmeal choc cookies ever! No need to try any other recipe! I baked mine at 365 to make sure they stayed chewy, took them out when it looked like they weren't quite done and let them finish "cooking" on the cookie sheet on the counter. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wonderful! We even made it with Gluten Free flour and was a chewy moist cookie! Will be on our fav list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States