Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious! These are easy to make. If the cookies turn out really flat, add more oatmeal. I didn't have any walnuts so I just made chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. I think what sets this apart from other cookie recipes is the quality of the chocolate, as well as the cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are a great substitute for the Neiman Marcus cookies I usually make - much less fuss. I cooked them no more than 8 minutes - didn't look done, but they cooled perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. Its just how I wanted the cookie to be - crispy n yummy! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
YUMMY!!!I got my 4 yr old granddaughter help me bake these...they turned out so yummy will be making these again...I used milk chocolate chips instead and so next time im goin to try different kind of chocolate chips tho...A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent oatmeal cookie! It was my first time making oatmeal cookies and the chocolate chips were great in it. I unfortunately didn't have any walnuts but will make sure to add those next time. I got nervous about the consistency of the cookie dough and added 1 tbsp of warm water and only used 2.5 cups of oatmeal but it would have been perfectly fine with the 3 full cups so next time I will follow the recipe accordingly but I will still have to add the 1 tbsp of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is THE oatmeal chocolate chip connoisseur's recipe to end the search! Kids & adults alike will not stop at one cookie. Chill the dough - that is my only recommendation - otherwise follow recipe exactly & prepare to consume multiple cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these cookies with only one change to the recipe. I added 2 1/2c of oats instead of 3. Everything else was the same. They are nice and crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I baked them for about 12 minutes and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The flavor is fantastic, *BUT* I had to add a second egg. The dough is FAR too dry. I threw the first pan away. They were crumbles. I added a second egg and worked it into the dough by hand. After that, I increased the bake time to 10 minutes and let the cookies cool on the pan for 5 minutes before moving them to the cooling rack. They were crunchy on the outside and chewy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Amazing ! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Really, really yummy! I do think I need to reduce the number of chips and nuts because of the crumbliness. (as some others have said) I also agree with other commenters that they should be taken out when they look like they're not done and left to rest before removing them from the baking sheet. But really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States