Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I think these are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made. I was so impressed by how perfect they turned out! I used whole wheat flour and fresh grated nutmeg but otherwise followed the directions. I made very large cookies & baked them for exactly nine minutes & they are just how we like them, chewy on the inside & slightly crisp on the outside. This is definitely my new oatmeal cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Really good and easy! Only had 2cups of oats so added about 1/3c of extra flour and still turned out great! Used a half bag of mini chocolate chips (semi-sweet) and about equal amount of raisins, and left out nuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Chitwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delicious, easy, packed with yummy flavor. Baked them for 8 1/2 minutes for a deliciously chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I bought a store brand of oatmeal that didn't have the oatmeal cookie recipe on the lid. I picked this recipe because it had the most 5 stars. But it crumbles. It won't stick together. I knew it'd need more than one cup of flour, and ended up adding a little, along with water to try to make it stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I'm sure this would have been perfect as written, but I made a few changes based on our preferences. I swapped oat flour for the flour, softened coconut oil for the butter, and coconut sugar for both sugars. Lined sheets with parchment paper. They turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These cookies are so good. I make about 50 at a time and it's very difficult to keep them in the house. Everyone who comes over raids the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christic P.
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! Cookies came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christic P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy to make, followed recipe, baked for 8 hours and my cookies were more granola than actual cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I ended up with granola. It was tasty granola, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States