Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy to make, followed recipe, baked for 8 hours and my cookies were more granola than actual cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very disappointed in this recipe. I am a very experienced baker and I bake cookies frequently. I followed this recipe exactly and I ended up with granola. Just a big, crumbly mess. I do not live in a high altitude location and this has never happened to me in baking cookies! It was tasty granola, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are amazing! Chewy, chocolatey, and the spices are perfect--they add just the right touch without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious! These are easy to make. If the cookies turn out really flat, add more oatmeal. I didn't have any walnuts so I just made chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. I think what sets this apart from other cookie recipes is the quality of the chocolate, as well as the cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are a great substitute for the Neiman Marcus cookies I usually make - much less fuss. I cooked them no more than 8 minutes - didn't look done, but they cooled perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. Its just how I wanted the cookie to be - crispy n yummy! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
YUMMY!!!I got my 4 yr old granddaughter help me bake these...they turned out so yummy will be making these again...I used milk chocolate chips instead and so next time im goin to try different kind of chocolate chips tho...A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent oatmeal cookie! It was my first time making oatmeal cookies and the chocolate chips were great in it. I unfortunately didn't have any walnuts but will make sure to add those next time. I got nervous about the consistency of the cookie dough and added 1 tbsp of warm water and only used 2.5 cups of oatmeal but it would have been perfectly fine with the 3 full cups so next time I will follow the recipe accordingly but I will still have to add the 1 tbsp of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is THE oatmeal chocolate chip connoisseur's recipe to end the search! Kids & adults alike will not stop at one cookie. Chill the dough - that is my only recommendation - otherwise follow recipe exactly & prepare to consume multiple cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these cookies with only one change to the recipe. I added 2 1/2c of oats instead of 3. Everything else was the same. They are nice and crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I baked them for about 12 minutes and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States