Clementine's Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I bought a store brand of oatmeal that didn't have the oatmeal cookie recipe on the lid. I picked this recipe because it had the most 5 stars. But it crumbles. It won't stick together. I knew it'd need more than one cup of flour, and ended up adding a little, along with water to try to make it stick. Unbelievable. Very disappointed. Needed it for a party tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I'm sure this would have been perfect as written, but I made a few changes based on our preferences. I swapped oat flour for the flour, softened coconut oil for the butter, and coconut sugar for both sugars. Lined sheets with parchment paper. They turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Excellent as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These cookies are so good. I make about 50 at a time and it's very difficult to keep them in the house. Everyone who comes over raids the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christic P.
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! Cookies came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christic P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy to make, followed recipe, baked for 8 hours and my cookies were more granola than actual cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very disappointed in this recipe. I am a very experienced baker and I bake cookies frequently. I followed this recipe exactly and I ended up with granola. Just a big, crumbly mess. I do not live in a high altitude location and this has never happened to me in baking cookies! It was tasty granola, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
These are amazing! Chewy, chocolatey, and the spices are perfect--they add just the right touch without being overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Delicious! These are easy to make. If the cookies turn out really flat, add more oatmeal. I didn't have any walnuts so I just made chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. I think what sets this apart from other cookie recipes is the quality of the chocolate, as well as the cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
These are a great substitute for the Neiman Marcus cookies I usually make - much less fuss. I cooked them no more than 8 minutes - didn't look done, but they cooled perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States