Clayton's Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
made this tonight,my son and I liked it but the hubby didn't care for it.I added some spices because it was bland.I'll make this again with chicken because we liked the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe was fairly underwhelming. When I rely too much on canned cream soups as the major ingredient in a recipe, I find the recipe to come out a bit bland. I did season my pork with Jane's crazy mixed up salt, worcestershire sauce, and onion powder. Overall, just sort of a blah recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I did this a little differently. I combined the soups and sour cream together, browned the chops in a skillet and the put them in a bakin dish with the soup mixture and a bag of thawed frozen green beans. I added some shredded cheddar and baked @ 350 covered with foil for about 40 minutes. I took the foil off, sprinkled with fried onions and baked for apx 10 minutes longer until the onions crisped up and browned. Seasonings I added included red pepper flakes, garlic powder, a dash of clove, salt, and pepper. Everyone loved this dish and it even made the green beans (which I hate) taste edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I fell asleep and cooked those suckers for an extra half hour, and they were STILL moist! (There wasn't much left of the soup, though... so I only used half the sour cream. Wish there had been more.) I'll definitely be making this one again (and again)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I made these for my family probably 2 years ago and am just now getting around to rating it. Everyone loved it. I just found all my recipes, because my comuter crashed, and I made this last night it is still a big hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I think that my finished product would have been more attractive had I browned the meant in the pan first.The pork chop itself was very bland. However, the gravy went really well with the rice and my husband mostly ate the rice and gravy. I may attempt this at another date in the future, browning the pork chops first. Oh, and I baked them for right about 26 minutes, and internal temp had been reached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was GREAT!! My husband and I both loved it and so did our two year old. I served it with White Rice and Broccoli. I feared the sauce might be a tad to thick for our liking so I added about a cup of milk. and it turned out perfect! We will make this again! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Very good!! My kids and I loved this recipe. They insist that I make it again. My very picky seven year old even went back for thirds on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe was delicious! I've made pork chops with just mushroom soup in the past. The sour cream made the gravy very creamy and added so much more flavor. I also seasoned the chops with garlic powder, onion powder and seasoned salt and browned them on the stove before baking. I will pass this recipe on to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States