Clayton's Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I really enjoyed this dish! I did follow the recipe minus the onions and loved it! The cream soups make a nice gravy thats delicious with nice or potatoes! I think i also just slightly seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper to give it a little more flavor! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Great! I added some seasoning to it, along with frozen green beans and it was delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Wow, this was so delicious and so easy to prepare. The gravy is second to none. We served it over rice and the pork chops, which were so tender. I prepared this recipe exactly as written with one exception; I used Golden Mushroom soup instead of the Mushroom soup. I did sprinkle the chops with galic salt and pepper before coating in the soup mixture. These pork chops will have a permanent home in my regular rotation cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I will not be making this recipe again. I followed several suggestions and thought that this dish would be delish. Instead I thought it was tasteless. Don't know what I could of done wrong but I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My husband said it was definitely one to use again!! I browned the pork chops first, used one of the other tips to add green beans and added a can of green chilis and crushed red pepper to the gravy for a south western kick. Served it over rice -- it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
IT WAS A REALLY GOOD RECIPE! IT WAS VERY EASY TO PREPARE AND WAS READY IN AN HOUR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENISEAMEZCUA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Thermal, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
i really enjoy this recipe, i tried pan searing the chops first with a small amount of minced garlic and it gave it an extra kick. and a little onion mixed in with the caned soup helps the flavor along to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostangel_24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AbbyA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
i browned the pork chops before hand as well, and mixed all ingredients together before baking. Also, it was fantastic served over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Very easy and very good. Great quick meal on a hectic night, everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
GREAT recipe for freezer burnt pork chops!!! They came out very good, you'd never guess how much ice was on them. I'd make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States