Clay's Grilled Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good rub! I opened the beer and pored out about an ounce. I personally set the grill to high for the first 10-15 mins to ensure crispy skin. Then I turned down to 350 until it hits 160 degrees. It came out tender and delicious! The smoky paprika with the tinge of heat and sweet is great! Remember to rest for 5 mins to redistribute the juices and your bird will come up to 165 degrees. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhonda hathaway
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
what a way to spend New Years Eve in snow covered Milton Indiana~~good really will make again used suggestion on using 16 oz can & onion to cover the hole in the neck delicious shared on my facebook page~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We have never had beer can grilled chicken. This was for sure the best grilled chicken ever. moist lots of flavor. put corn on the cob and other veggies on the girl just b4 the chicken was done and it was the best meal. easy and so wonderful-this will b the only way we grill chicken from now on-thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Thank you Clay for a great rub to step up Beer Can Chicken to the next level. Very nice indeed. I will admit to cheating though....I used 1/2 a can of Coors Light instead of Bud. Sigh.... I know.. don't blame me, I don't buy beer and the last house guest that brought beer, brought Coors! I usually end up using soda for these chickens so beer was a treat. I will keep this rub in am "rub" arsenal. Good Stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by asami
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this last night and it was so moist and delicious !! I will make this again! Thank you for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is our Go-To recipe for beer can chicken!! Turns out great every time. I put a pie pan under the chicken while it is on the BBQ to catch drippings and prevent over browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great rub. My new go to for chicken,pork and ribs . The chicken was outstanding , I added an onion in the chicken neck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is really good! Crispy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the BEST beer can chicken I've ever tasted. Cooked it just like the recipe suggests. It was marvelous. Melt in your mouth tender. Just right spicy. TSH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States