Clay's Grilled Beer Can Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great rub. My new go to for chicken,pork and ribs . The chicken was outstanding , I added an onion in the chicken neck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Thank you Clay for a great rub to step up Beer Can Chicken to the next level. Very nice indeed. I will admit to cheating though....I used 1/2 a can of Coors Light instead of Bud. Sigh.... I know.. don't blame me, I don't buy beer and the last house guest that brought beer, brought Coors! I usually end up using soda for these chickens so beer was a treat. I will keep this rub in am "rub" arsenal. Good Stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This is really good! Crispy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Photo by asami
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this last night and it was so moist and delicious !! I will make this again! Thank you for the great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is our Go-To recipe for beer can chicken!! Turns out great every time. I put a pie pan under the chicken while it is on the BBQ to catch drippings and prevent over browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhonda hathaway
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
what a way to spend New Years Eve in snow covered Milton Indiana~~good really will make again used suggestion on using 16 oz can & onion to cover the hole in the neck delicious shared on my facebook page~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda hathaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is the BEST beer can chicken I've ever tasted. Cooked it just like the recipe suggests. It was marvelous. Melt in your mouth tender. Just right spicy. TSH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very good rub! I opened the beer and pored out about an ounce. I personally set the grill to high for the first 10-15 mins to ensure crispy skin. Then I turned down to 350 until it hits 160 degrees. It came out tender and delicious! The smoky paprika with the tinge of heat and sweet is great! Remember to rest for 5 mins to redistribute the juices and your bird will come up to 165 degrees. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Wonderful! Brined the chicken first overnight in fridge. I took your rub recipe and mixed with 1 and 1/2 sticks of room temp. real butter. Let that sit to instill seasonings. Put this mixture in between skin and chicken breast and then covered all of chicken.Put lemon and onion in chicken cavity. Also put hickory chips on in to smoke as it grilled. Used indirect grilling method. Put foil pan under chicken below grate to catch melted butter so it won't flame. Make sure lid is on to control temp. Flavorful and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States