Classy Pumpkin Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Although I am a vegetarian, this recipe was too healthy tasting even for me! I did not find it easy (peeling and grating pumpkin takes time - even with a food processor!) or quick...It was also VERY squashy tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I thought this was ok. I added a can of diced tomatoes because I knew my 5 year old would turn his nose up if it didn't look more like spaghetti. I also used canned pumpkin puree because I was searching for recipes to use a spare can I had in my pantry. I might make this again, but will doctor it up to fit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I added more tomato paste and some tomato sauce- and some much-needed spices (salt/pepper/cumin/garlic). But was very tasty after a bit of tampering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
The consistency of the sauce is similar to pesto and was surprisly spicy. Delicious and was good with cashews and broccoli florets. Thank u Magdalene for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ioyces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Peeling, seeding and grating the pumpkin is not quick or easy (although using a food processor for the grating helps). Once that's done, the rest is simple. Sauce is good and certainly has pumpkin flavor, but is thick and doesn't stick to the pasta well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I make something similar to this, but with butternut squash, roasted garlic, and madeira wine. I did not care for the overly-cloying texture, nor the taste of this dish. The mixture might be nice as a base for a vegetarian lasagna, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
I thought this recipe was very simple and fast. My husband even liked it and he is a very picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used quinoa shells, and omitted the oil. Just about the time when the pasta was done, I added the pumpkin to the water; in that minute the pumpkin cooked. I just combined everything. This is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was great. I love simple recipies, so I made this with canned pumpkin and chunky bottled marinara sauce. I left out the sour cream, but added rosemary, oregano, basil and topped with parmesan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States