Classy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is very good! I didn't have the french style so I used just plain green beans. I liked it better than the french style myself. I will use this for Thanksgiving for sure! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
easy to make and everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This recipe was just ok to me. My son who loves the classic green bean casserole wasn't that crazy about it. I did cut the recipe in half because I wanted to make for my son, but it was mush thicker than the original recipe that I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I originally made it with the canned green beans, I didn't think it tasted all that, but my family still liked it. Then we had a lot of green beans that were about about to go bad so I decided to make this casserole again, 'cept with uncanned green beans. And I loved it! Yum yum. The whole fam thought it was outstanding too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Great recipe!! Easy and simple....love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe was very good. I did go ahead and lighten it up with low-fat sour cream, light butter and reduced-fat crackers. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was ok. I like the one with dried onion on top better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made this for Christmas & really like it. Everyone liked this recipe better than traditional green bean casserole recipes. The only alteration I made was that I doubled the cracker topping but we like it crunchy. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Made this with Thanksgiving Dinner, should of made 2 dishes of it since there was none left over to go with left over turkey. Not much of a big fan for the traditional fried onion topping, thought the butter and cracker topping was like icing on the cake. Thanks Breeze!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midway, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Pretty good, we don't like mushrooms so I used Cheddar soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States