Classy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This dish was much better than the classic green bean casserole. I did change it a little because of my limited budget. I used my home frozen green beans and used saltine crackers instead of the buttery round crackers. My family really liked it and I will DEFINATELY make this again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
WOW ... so easy and so perfectly wonderful for that special dinner. I didn't make this one, I had my husband make it. He didn't change a thing in the recipe. This proved what an easy to make dish this one is because he doesn't make casseroles. He loved it as much as I did, and so did all the folks around the table at Thanksgiving dinner. We didn't have to worry about leftovers .. there were NONE !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was soooo easy and soooo good!! I halved the sour cream just as a previous review stated to do and the result was scrumptuous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was wonderful. A great alternative to the usual bean casserole. I used low-fat sour cream and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this with our Christmas dinner and I will never go back to my old way of making green bean casserole. Take the advise of other reviewers and use less sour cream. ***ONLY USE HALF A CUP OF SOUR CREAM, even the author has posted that the recipe is printed wrong. I used canned green beans and I mixed the green beans and sauce together the night before and put it in the fridge overnight. When it was time to bake it I put the crackers on it and popped it into the oven. Delicious and easy, what more could you ask for???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLELADYJONES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Primghar, Iowa, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I think I flubbed something because the consistency was a bit goopy, but the taste was incredible. I served it for a picky crowd yesterday for Christmas '06, and will experiment with it so that I can serve it all the time instead of the traditional green bean casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is a very good green bean casserole recipe. I added fresh diced onion to mine and crumbled bacon and i just put the frenches onions on top and it was fantastic. I usually use fresh green beans which would make this tast a whole lot better but it was still great with canned. Just remember that when using canned, the beans still put out thier own juices so....make sure that you strain them really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I absolutely love green been cassorole. I just always add more of the dried onions that what they call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMOMMEE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I used fresh green beans ,trimmed at both ends ,steamed it as ImVintage told and used light sour cream + some yogurt ,avoided extra salt ,didnot had crackers so crushed Sandies Shortbread in Mixer for the crust , tucked in some Cheddar Cheese (what a dish review) , added 1 tb of instant soup starter (chicken )for some more flavor ,my hubby liked it alot , we had it for lunch .thanks a lot Radiating mom for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States