Classy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This is a really good side dish. I saw one posters review that it wasn't what they were expecting; exactly what were they expecting? It's a green bean casserole - hello!? Don't make this if you aren't expecting the taste of a green bean casserole made with mushroom soup and sour cream and topped with crackers. The kids hate onion anything so this is much better than the fried onion topping. I think the cracker topping is my favorite, although the smoothness of the sour cream is good also. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
We made this for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. This has fast become a family favorite. We make it just as the recipe states. My daughter hates the fried onions that we used to put on top of green bean casseroles; so this is a wonderful compromise. Even the picky grandchildren eat this with no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
I made it but I think it wasn't what I was expecting. I didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
I made this as a Christmas dinner side dish. I followed the recipe exactly. I absolutely LOVED this and will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Easy and delicious! A great spin on an old favorite (and even my 18-month-old loved it)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPRUETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Very tasty, I would definitely recommend this for Thanksgiving next year.....The buttery crackers were delicious on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I served this at Thanksgiving and got nothing less than rave reviews. It's a great alternative just a bit more fattening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was a great change from the normal just enough of a twist thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Two words.... ABSOLUTELY AMAAAAAAAAAAZING!!!!! Oh my gosh this recipe is awesome!! I HATE green bean casserole... well, until I tried this recipe that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonnarific
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I got quite a few compliments on this recipe, and I didn't change a thing. One guy even told me that it was even better than the one that he had, which he thought was "the best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States