Classy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
It was ok but I will not be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I've been making this exact recipe for about 5 years now. Don't know that I ever said thank you, but thank you! It is fabulous, was then and is now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevnDave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
According to my husband, this was "Da' Bomb!". I was intrigued by the unusual combination of ingredients, but it really works! We weren't super impressed the first time around which is why I gave it 4 stars. After these following modifications it turned into a 5 star meal!First, a sauteed my zucchinni with some mushrooms, onions and garlic in olive oil and butter. I deglazed my pan with chicken broth and added in some fire roasted tomoatoes (and added in some of that broth as well). I never understood why a recipe calls for a floured piece of chicken to simmer in a watery sauce...it makes the chicken extremely soggy, and you lose the beautiful crispiness of the coating. I seasoned my flour with salt, pepper and garlic powder. I patted my chicken dry, dipped it in the seasoned flour, then in egg, then in the seasoned flour again to make a thicker coating. I fried my chicken seperate from the sauce in some olive oil while my sauce was simmering. I agree it was a bit bland, so I added tons of extra dill, dijion, garlic, salt and pepper to the sauce mixture. The sauce ended up being a bit thin (since I didn't simmer the floured chicken in it) so I added some cornstarch and it was a perfect, creamy consistency. Thanks so much for the creative, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
pretty good! my kids would not even touch it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda3242001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I made this last night and it was delicious. It really does only take a half hour, which was great after a long day. My husband raved about it. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wonderful! I used Italian seasoning instead of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was a good recipe. I did use all chicken stock since I did not have any white wine at the moment. It has a really good taste. I did however, only used 1/2 of the amount of dried dill due to comments of it being too strong. I do agree with someone else's comment about the zucchini tasting a bit like cucumbers after cooking. I had to think twice about whether I put the wrong veggie in (homegrown) so I would say it does have the mild pickle taste. All in all I will be making this again and next time trying it with the white wine in hopes it would give it a bit of a stronger flavored sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will definitely be making this again with a few changes...less dill and using wine. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was delicious. I made it last night, doubled the sauce like everyone suggested. I made extra zucchini on the side and served it with a spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I did not like this. It was very bitter for some reason. I thought it might've been the wine but I've used it in other dishes that tasted great. Just didn't like the combination with the mustard and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wow! This chicken was so moist and tender, and the dijon gives it just the right punch. We used squash instead of zucchini, fresh grape tomatoes instead of sun-dried and parsley instead of dill weed. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States