Classico® Spaghetti Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! It's so delicious and really easy to make. I made it for a girls night in and totally impressed my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is not a real Carbonara sauce. I am disappointed, I was hoping for a good real recipe for one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this as described the first time (but with standard bacon) and found it alittle bland. Made it a 2nd time with thick pepper bacon, and added cut up fresh spinach and sliced mushroom and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
No, it's not an authentic carbonara recipe, but that isn't a reason to rate it low if you haven't even tried it. This was easy and delicious for a quick week-night dinner. The eggs added some protein to the meal in addition to thickening up the sauce and giving it a flavour that is closer to a "real" carbonara. We all enjoyed it very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Since this recipe was submitted by Classico, of course they'll use their own sauce. I tried it this way and thought it was really good, especially when your strapped for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christieirene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was a little more work than I like to do for a weeknight dinner. I did use the pancetta and it gave the sauce a greasy taste. I was not happy with this one. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Just tasted like pasta with alfredo sauce. Will not be making it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
this was pretty tasty. I appreciated the ease of jarred sauce. It didn't take away from the taste or my feelings about it at all. I really did like this and my family LOVED it because we have only had this out lat $15.95 a plate. I did add a few things to make it a little heartier, peas (I used frozen) and small pieces of white meat chicken breasts. Also used double the panchetta but had to add some left over bacon grease to really bring it together. I used penne so the sauce would fill the tubes. That was great. This was quite easy and I will positively make it again. Thanks for the starter ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish&jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
this recipe is difficult to make sure the egg gets cooked enough, but not scrambled. Add mushrooms and use turkey bacon instead of pancetta... still has an odd taste when reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I liked it and used half pancetta and half bacon. I also added 4 sliced mushrooms when sautéing shallots and next time will add 8 mushrooms. Only used 2 eggs, not sure if it detracted from taste or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States