Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious, I added fresh diced green peppers in with the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
First time ever making lasagna, and it was amazing! My husband isn't even a huge fan of lasagna and he loved it! Also, it was incredibly easy!! We didn't make any changes to the recipe except we added a layer of sliced tomatoes under the mozz. cheese. Love this! And, we will be making many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The BEST lasagna! My husband prefers this even over resertaunt lasagna! Definitly adding to my personal receipe box. Side note: Since we didn't want a lot of leftovers I doubled the receipe then devided into 3 aluminum containers. 2 I then placed in the freezer for another night. 1 containers made a perfect 4 serving dinner! Now I don't have to 2 to other nights this month and my husband has something available if I'm not arround!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very basic, and very nice. I didn't have cottage cheese so I subbed a little bit of plain greek yogurt instead. I didn't make as much of the cheese mixture as a result; I didn't want it to be too out of the ordinary. I used homemade lasagna noodles; since this is our first attempt at pasta, and they were thick, I added a cup of water and baked for twice as long. This turned out very well. Very delicious, basic lasagna. Satisfied hubs' craving for it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I never know how many stars to leave when I make changes. Just for personal preference, I'd give it 4 stars because I don't care for the cottage cheese/egg layer, and leave that out. Usually when I make my own lasagna I don't precook my noodles, and we prefer shredded chicken over ground beef. Other than that, this is pretty close to how I make mine! I probably use more cheese, and sometimes cheddar in addition to the mozzarella. For variety, if we have veggies that need to be used I might add sliced zucchini and/or spinach as well. But this recipe is a good, solid, simple lasagna, and you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious!!! My husband went back for 3rds!!! I only used one egg...and used Ricatta instead of cottage cheese (I love ricatta). AWESOME RECIPE and I will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I followed the recipe and used veggie ground round instead of ground beed and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal L Surina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have now made this recipe several times and everyone loves it! I made some changes by using regular noodles and ground beef. The only recommendation that I would give is I have a 9x13 pan and I like to double the amount of meat and cheese mixture I make so that it is a thicker lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars for ease alone....I didn't even cook the lasagna noodle. One layer sauce on the bottom of the pan - noodles then a layer of sauce. I assembled in the morning using homemade leftover sauce and put in the refrigerator. I took it out and popped it in the oven - for about 45 minutes - took the foil off and cooked an additional 10. Perfect and oh so easy. UPDATE - I made this with Johnsonville Italian sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Everyone loves when i make this. They all say its better than the expensive main brand. I've made this alot and i really love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jose22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States