Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This recipe was easy and a great big hit!! Have not made a lasagna in many years. I used fresh ground turkey and sweet Italian sausage mixed together. Everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Turned out great, was missing something though.....maybe cayenne?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I really liked it!!! I made it for my husband and I for our wedding anniversary and we both enjoyed it!! It was delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Sidhu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very easy and yummy! I followed the recipe exactly except I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage. Also I didn't want too much left overs so I put it in 2 8-8 glass pans to have one next week and they were perfect serving size for my family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was my first time making lasagna. What an easy and great recipe!! My son never likes anything and he loved this. Just to make it a little easier I added the meat in with the cheese mixture and I used ricotta (half slim) cheese instead of cottage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Lawson
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Really good, but I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. Easy and simple, which was so great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good just wasn't as meaty as me and my family likes so I have to remember to add about a cup more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved it! - this is now my go-to dish for having people over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My first lasagna ever. Being a single guy at 49, decided last week "I must try to make lasagna for once" and I did with this recepie and it came out REALLY good! Very well thought out and quite simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was an easy recipe to make, the only modifications I made was adding Italian sausage. Going to add to my favorite recipes list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States