Classic and Simple Meat Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars for ease alone....I didn't even cook the lasagna noodle. One layer sauce on the bottom of the pan - noodles then a layer of sauce. I assembled in the morning using homemade leftover sauce and put in the refrigerator. I took it out and popped it in the oven - for about 45 minutes - took the foil off and cooked an additional 10. Perfect and oh so easy. UPDATE - I made this with Johnsonville Italian sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I never know how many stars to leave when I make changes. Just for personal preference, I'd give it 4 stars because I don't care for the cottage cheese/egg layer, and leave that out. Usually when I make my own lasagna I don't precook my noodles, and we prefer shredded chicken over ground beef. Other than that, this is pretty close to how I make mine! I probably use more cheese, and sometimes cheddar in addition to the mozzarella. For variety, if we have veggies that need to be used I might add sliced zucchini and/or spinach as well. But this recipe is a good, solid, simple lasagna, and you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious!!! My husband went back for 3rds!!! I only used one egg...and used Ricatta instead of cottage cheese (I love ricatta). AWESOME RECIPE and I will absolutely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The BEST lasagna! My husband prefers this even over resertaunt lasagna! Definitly adding to my personal receipe box. Side note: Since we didn't want a lot of leftovers I doubled the receipe then devided into 3 aluminum containers. 2 I then placed in the freezer for another night. 1 containers made a perfect 4 serving dinner! Now I don't have to 2 to other nights this month and my husband has something available if I'm not arround!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Easy and delicious, I added fresh diced green peppers in with the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I have now made this recipe several times and everyone loves it! I made some changes by using regular noodles and ground beef. The only recommendation that I would give is I have a 9x13 pan and I like to double the amount of meat and cheese mixture I make so that it is a thicker lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was an easy recipe to make, the only modifications I made was adding Italian sausage. Going to add to my favorite recipes list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Although this was very good, I think it needed more sauce. I found it to be a little dry, but flavors are great and hubby loved it. Next time I'll add more sauce and add mozzerella in the layers instead of all on top. Also, the cooking time was longer than stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I didn't care for it. Didn't like the basil and thought it needed more cheese. Husband loves it though, so does son. 2 against 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States