Classic Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
For the people having issues, please, please remember you need the fat in your pan amazingly hot before you add the batter. This is what makes the yorkshire pudding rise, and that is where so many people have problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mobygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Very good, But I think I used too much oil in the muffin pan. The flavor and texture reminds me of a French crueler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertdessert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orondo, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This did not turn out for me. I tried to serve it with the Rock Salt Prime Rib from this site, which prevents the use of pan drippings. So I used bacon drippings as the recipe instructs are a viable option. My pudding didn't rise even the tiniest bit, and it tasted like bacon! I may try again with a roast, and will update my review if I get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
this is an excellent recipe, my whole family loves them. i use a bit of vegie oil to coat the bottom of the muffin tin instead of the dripings sometimes, other than that i wouldn't change a thing! simple and delisous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Denney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This is the first time I have made Yorkshire Pudding so I wanted to follow the recipe EXACTLY. I did (with the exception of cooking them in individual muffin tins), and the only problem I experienced was the cooking time for the drippings prior to pouring the filling in. Mine were starting to burn after 10 minutes in the oven, so I pulled them at that time and proceeded with the recipe. I understand why these pair so well with roast beef - they are perfect for sopping up all that gravy goodness! I will use this one again, my guy and I ate nearly every one of them. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is by far the easiest Yorkshire Pud recipe I have ever made. I used seasoning salt instead of plain salt and next time will follower the advice of the reviewer who used a cast iron frying pan to cook it in. Sometimes I add herbs when I make it. This one turned out crisp and did not collapse like some I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Ninety minutes to make? Here's my version: take quality roll. Dip in gravy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I have used many recipes for Yorkshire, just reviewed about 15 on this site. A couple of suggestions. Let sit at room temp for an hour. I putin about a teaspon of beef granules and t. of chopped parsley or chives, just to make interesting. Have had them go flat in muffin tins, so use small cast iron frying pan heated up on stove top with all the drippings from roast and take out what I need for the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
Ive never ate Yorkshire pudding before but this seemed tastless to me. The only way my family ate it was dipping it in the au jus. It was easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Wonderful! An easy and delicous recipe. My family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States