Classic Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Taste was okay, but didn't rise. I kept the pan in the oven at 425 for 15 minutes, but the fat never sizzled, and the little bits from the dripping (I scooped up from the pan after prime rib) started to burn and i needed to get it in the oven, so i just proceeded. hmm... maybe would have been better if had waited? was hoping it was going to be like lawry's, but unfortunately was not. i used a 8x8 pan and a metal pie pan, so maybe i should have just used one of them for a thicker pudding. everyone ate it though and liked it, so that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is a authentic recipe. To echo what others have said the most important thing is to heat up the oil in the oven first. That way you get fluffy puddings. Salt may not be required depending on what else you are serving it with but I always put in a pinch but I love salty food. To make it a little healthier use vegetable oil, solid is best but the stuff in the bottle will do fine. But always always heat the oil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is very nice and yummy. I really liked it. It well worth the wait. It is very much like my friend from Wales recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lambertfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This was super easy, and turned out perfectly in my jumbo sized silicone muffin pans. They turned out puffy and beautiful, and were just terrific with roast beef, even though I used vegetable oil in the cups instead of drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good recipe. Use it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
These are the same ingredients I use, except I spray a popover pan and leave out the fat (less traditional, but more healthy) and with all ingredients at room temperature, I wisk the eggs and milk, stir the salt into the flour and gently wisk until smooth. Bake for 15 minutes at 450 and without opening the oven, turn to 350 for another 20 minutes. At our house, we like them as a side dish with soup and this alternative prep method allows me to fix them after work on a week night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I had never had these before. My guests thought they were good but different than they expected. Needed something to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Fabulous - exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe reminded me exactly of my mother's yorkshire pudding. It turned out crispy on top and bottom and soft in the middle just how I like it. Was delicious with our pot roast dinner. The only thing I did differently was baked it in a medium sized frying pan instead of a 9x13 as that was how my mother always made hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Tombari Lockard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS HORRIBLE !! I MADE IT TWICE FOR THE SAME DINNER, BOTH TIMES IT WAS BURNT ON THE SIDES AND BOTTOM AND RAW IN THE MIDDLE. I HAVE MADE YORKSHIRE PUDDING MANY TIMES AND THIS WAS TRUELY THE WORST RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States