Classic White Wine Spritzer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Perfect recipe. I always recommend a white wine that isn't too dry or oaky (I avoid chardonnays for this reason), so I recommend using a pinot grigio or a sauvignon blanc, based on your preference. Garnish with a lime wheel, throw in a splash of triple sec if you're adventurous, and enjoy the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turnbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
If you have no soda, use cranberry juice with white wine - very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I LOVE THIS! Foolproof, easy, and you can customize to your personal taste. I also thought the peach schnaps does nicely. I used a shot of schnapps. Again, you can adjust it to personal taste. I bet cranberry huice would be good, or some raspberry ginger ale, or strawberry pop. I love that we can play around with the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Rebel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
awesome with a splash of raspberry ginger ale ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good! I added a bit of peach schnapps, as suggested, and think that makes it work a tad better. I used a white zinfandel for the wine, which I really like. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Perfect for a warm night. I added ice cubes with raspberries and blackberries in them for a dinner party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly3548

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great summer treat! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I enjoyed this so much. I used sprite and white wine then added some frozen rasperries. Next time I will try frozen peaches. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
We love these, especially on warm summer nights. We use 7up instead of club soda, and have also tried this with red wine and rose wine. Big fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is so good and refreshing... great for summer nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Wine Pairings

Discover wine and food matchups made in heaven.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States