Classic Whiskey Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is my offical tailgate beverage of the 2009 GT Yellowjacket season. I make a few pitchers with Makers and people love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
this is a drink i love and this is a great recipe. i do like to make a little tweak to it however, by adding a dash of blood orange bitters and substituting a wedge of orange for the cherries. i also use rye whiskey for it's mellowness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Use old grand-dad 100 proff for a kicker of a drink. But this is a oringal and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dolton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great Recipe - I had some extra lemons I needed to use up and my husband loves whiskey sours so I made them for cocktail time on Easter. Perfect recipe as is. Thanks ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Been drinking sours for betterthan30 years...Great receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Nice taste, but very strong. Cut it with some Sprite and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Explosion of taste. I made it with Makers Mark and the lemon juice trumped the whiskey. If you like lemon juice you'll probably like this drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I used some lime simple syrup I had leftover from another recipe. My husband, who's a big whiskey drinker, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
pretty stiff drink. not for the faint of heart. Used Makers for whiskey. Needs to be sweetened for true drinkability, so include the cherries and consider a larger ratio of lemon juice to whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLICKAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States