Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Couldn't be easier or tastier. Got the thumbs up from my two year old twins (easy) but also my husband who is a chef (not so easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Weatogue, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
We had these for supper tonight - one of those great "breakfast for dinner" meals! They mixed up quick and easy and turned out perfect. My only complaint is that the recipe says it makes 10-12 waffles - so based on that I cut the recipe in half as it's just the two of us. I only got 3 waffles, so I have no idea what size waffle they are talking about. It was just enough since I had plenty of other breakfast foods to go with them. At least I now know I would have to double this recipe to get a dozen waffles. I will use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great recipe! Made a double dose & the outcome were 17 tasty waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I did it 4 my self it's so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Stephanie's variation on this recipe makes it 5 stars! I'm a breakfast fanatic and these are the best waffles, bar none, that I've ever made...or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they were great! I am so happy this recipe is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Perfect recipe but my motivation for reviewing is to point out that the most helpful critical review by AcademiaNut reveals their glowingly obvious mistake in her observation that maybe "she used too much BAKING SODA". Ding ding ding! No where in the recipe does it call for baking soda so I can only assume that some people don't realize that baking soda and baking powder are two distinctly different animals! She did mention other reviews with the same "problem". This recipe may have otherwise been a perfect 5 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
we love it. i want 5 five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great. Took some advise from the comments and used 5 tbsp sugar, stick of butter and triple vanilla. Delish. Kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I got a waffle maker for my birthday yesterday. I wanted a simple recipe to try it out with as the recipe that came with the waffle maker involved yeast and I wanted waffles RIGHT NOW, not when the yeast decided to proof. This was the first time I've ever made waffles and I really don't think I have to search any further for a different recipe, this one is a keeper for sure! I took suggestions from other reviewers and added a bit more sugar (four tablespoons rather than two) and I beat the egg whites separately and folded them into the batter. You'd think I've been making waffles all my life! They came out fluffy and golden brown. They do go soggy very quickly though -eat immediately! I'm going to try freezing and toasting them. I may never have to buy another box of Eggos again! I'm thinking of making country gravy with fried chicken and waffles next. I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States