Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love theses waffles! Super quick and easy for our big family. Made them exactly as the recipe is written, and have played around with different extracts. My favorite is MAPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My go-to waffle recipe every time. I cut the baking powder in half and double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made these this morning. My husband and son loved them :) Followed the recipe exactly, just needed to add about 1/3 cup more warm milk because the mixture was a tad thick to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a great waffle recipe. Sometimes when I am running out of time I use vegetable oil instead of butter. When I have more time I buy the pre-cooked bacon from Costco and just put the piece in the waffle iron with the batter. Also if you want even more fluffy waffles then separate the egg whites and yolks and whip the egg whites until they are stiff peaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Awesome! So much better with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this for brunch with my family and it was a success! I took the tip of adding more sugar, 1/8 of margine/butter and 4tbls of vanilla.I aslo whipped the eggs in my mixer before adding other liquid ingredients. I would like to thank the person for telling the readers to place hot waffles on paper towel so they would not get soggy. This is a recipe that was very simple and I will definetly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
i loved these i even add mixed berries to the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious, easy recipe. I make these about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used this recipe this morning and my family loved them. I added some cinnamon to the recipe just because that is what my family likes. But they would have been perfect without the cinnamon too. I can not imagine this recipe coming out wrong unless someone didn't fully preheat the waffle iron properly. If your waffles are coming out unevenly cooked, you may want to let your iron heat while you are mixing everything up. I let my heat fro a good 15 minutes closed so the heat can evenly distribute across all sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Awesome waffles! I added a couple shakes of cardamom and allspice and also let the batter stand for 20 minutes. This made the waffles wonderfully light, 100x better than using pancake batter in the waffle iron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States