Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
So much better than Bisquick. Will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These are great and easy. I have a six year old that wants them every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Winn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
worked perfectly, all i took from elsewhere was to lay the hot waffle on a paper towel for moisture to make em crispier. Perfect as a base recipe, ladle out a serving at a time and stir in your topping (flavor chips, jelly) or just eat them as is (or use them for a sandwich ;)) Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boone, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Quick and easy for Sunday breakfast. Spongy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I doubled the sugar and used a stick of butter. These waffles were awesome! Just as easy as using a mix but taste was so much better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
First time making waffles from scratch today instead of buying the frozen ones ... it was amazing don't want another frozen one .... didn't have the vanilla extract so used mixed essences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe, but afterwards I used a little bit different ingredients. I used one cup of whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 cup of all purpose flour, and 1/2 cup of quinoa flour. I also used melted coconut oil instead of butter, and used one tablespoon of sugar and one tablespoon of stevia, and added some cinnamon. They came out really light, fluffy and yummy. Another time I added two tablespoons of vinegar to the warm milk which caused the waffles to be even lighter and fluffier, and taste a bit buttermilkish. When we aren't eating up all the waffles at once I take the remaining ones and immediately put them on a plate and pop them into the freezer. Once they are frozen I put them in a freezer bag. When we want them again we take them out of the freezer and heat them up in the toaster over. They come out just as warm, crunchy, and yummy as they did before. Everything I use is always organic which seems to keep us very healthy, and the quinoa flour gives us additional protein since we are ovo-lacto vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved it! Second time trying a waffle recipe and this one beats the other one hands down. I mixed everything by hand as I didn't want to over mix and they turned out lovely. Liked the flavour and the fluffiness. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The vanilla makes it extra tasty. Quick and easy Saturday morning breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States