Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made these this morning and they were HUGE hit with my hubby. I don't have a Belgian Waffle maker but an old fashion classic type and they came out perfect!!! I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yes its a quick easy one. Only thing I did was beat the egg whites and folded in after all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe makes way more than 10-12 waffles. I've got about twice that now. I'll be freezing them for quick breakfasts next week. I added more oil and milk to the mix as it was too thick; about 1/3 of a cup more oil and 1/2 cup more milk, reduced the sugar and omitted the vanilla. I prefer my waffles to be the template upon which my toppings are the flavor. To each their own, though. My wafflemaker makes it easy to check the waffles, and if they don't have a nice honey-hue on at least 1/2 of the top, then the cover goes down for another minute or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made these as per the recipe, and they were great. Don't know where people say bland. I did add some raisins and cranraisins, also I did use 1 Tablespoon of vanilla, rather than 1 teaspoon. No conspiracy worked great as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Way too much salt and baking soda. I have to agree with the Conspiracy Theorist who rated this 1 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! I've made it about five times now. The waffles are fluffy and the sugar makes them a little sweet too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Easy recipe. I subbed one cup white flour with one cup of wheat flour. Still delicious and with a helping of whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
All I could taste was the baking soda! I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Works every time. I accidentally left out the eggs last time and they were still crisp and tasty. Perhaps an option for vegetarians? I'll try with veg oil and soya milk next and see if it becomes a vegan treat, or just a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The recipe turned out great!! They were light and fluffy and just sweet enough but not overly sweet. I did alter it a little - I added 5 tablespoons of sugar and 3 teaspoons of vanilla. My husband loves waffles and these are his new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States