Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Quick easy recipe. Not the very best I've tried but pretty close. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Davies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Beattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This has become my go to recipe. We all love these on Saturday morning. I make a double batch and freeze the leftover waffles to give to my children through the week. They don't even put any maple syrup or whipped cream on them. Just blueberries and strawberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These waffles tasted great! I added cinnamon because I put cinnamon in everything. But otherwise these waffles were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
These were the best waffles we ever tasted! The only change I made was instead of using butter, I used coconut oil. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Recuber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I have made this recipe many times. We all really like it as written but when we whip the egg whites and fold them in at the end, the results are outstanding! I also add in almond extract, and prefer this recipe with gluten free flour-makes them crispy on the outside. So with these changes we would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used this recipe for "Waffle Wednesday" at work, and it was a smash hit. Coworkers said they could smell the waffles cooking from down the hall and they walked in with their mouths watering ready to dig in. The recipe was easy to make and did taste absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was very easy and quick to make. I added 2 teaspoons of brown sugar and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon so I didn't need syrup. Very good -- kind of reminiscent of an ice cream sugar cone, although not quite as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Kaplan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very good waffles. I added one more tablespoon sugar and one more teaspoon vanilla. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Perfect, fool proof recipe (especially for someone who has never cooked them before.) I plan to comb the reviews to figure out how to determine the perfect amount to pour (some of mine were too small, one overflowed.) But that was my own error. As far as the recipe goes, great taste, consistency and easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States