Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. Really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I went out & bought a waffle iron just to try this recipe. Hit with the family. I did add a little brown sugar & cinnamon for my taste (because I normally hate waffles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is OK. Way Too much baking powder and not enough sugar. I do not like sweet anything, but this really needs more sugar. Also, not enough vanilla extract. I recommend letting the waffle rest on a cookie grid before plating, to let the steam escape as the plates will otherwise become very soggy. I will definitely make a few alterations the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanillabeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was good but it needed more suger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These Waffles Are Great!! I see that allot of people are saying "theres too much baking soda and taste's like salt." I have your answer this is what went wrong: You mixed up the baking powder with baking soda. In this recipe you put baking POWDER not Soda. Enjoy Your Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
perfect. We added tasteless protein powder and kids still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
For those who are gluten free, I substitute a GF flour in place of the flour in the recipe and change nothing else and it's fantastic! Great texture - soft and dense. The batter is thick and more milk may or may not be required depending on where you live. With the batter, scoop a ladle full out and gentle press the top of your waffle machine on it and it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Thought these were good. We just bought a waffle iron so this was our first time making them and we really don't have anything to compare it to. Everyone thought they were good...made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States