Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Best waffles I've ever had. It was all divine. (My son's review of these waffles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is our go to family recipe. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette Corona
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was a awesome recipe!! Thanks for sharing. The only change I made was fluffing the egg whites and folding them in in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Don't buy any more pre-made mixes from the store. This one is just as good and is super easy to prep.We used the mix on a flip style cooker and they come out thick and fluffy. Great waffle mix. Tip: If you like whipped cream on yours try mixing it with your favorite kind of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Couldn't be easier or tastier. Got the thumbs up from my two year old twins (easy) but also my husband who is a chef (not so easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Weatogue, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
We had these for supper tonight - one of those great "breakfast for dinner" meals! They mixed up quick and easy and turned out perfect. My only complaint is that the recipe says it makes 10-12 waffles - so based on that I cut the recipe in half as it's just the two of us. I only got 3 waffles, so I have no idea what size waffle they are talking about. It was just enough since I had plenty of other breakfast foods to go with them. At least I now know I would have to double this recipe to get a dozen waffles. I will use this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Great recipe! Made a double dose & the outcome were 17 tasty waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I did it 4 my self it's so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Stephanie's variation on this recipe makes it 5 stars! I'm a breakfast fanatic and these are the best waffles, bar none, that I've ever made...or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they were great! I am so happy this recipe is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States