Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were great! Followed to the T. They were light and crisper! I made mine in the blender, blended the wet then added dry ingredients and blended until mixed. It makes the pouring and clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tasty - batter is a bit sweater than I'm used to.. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great fluffy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah Wainberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
It was great! Followed the recipe just like it said and they turned out beautiful. Simple and easy recipe for a classic waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Very simple and easy to make. Really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I went out & bought a waffle iron just to try this recipe. Hit with the family. I did add a little brown sugar & cinnamon for my taste (because I normally hate waffles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is OK. Way Too much baking powder and not enough sugar. I do not like sweet anything, but this really needs more sugar. Also, not enough vanilla extract. I recommend letting the waffle rest on a cookie grid before plating, to let the steam escape as the plates will otherwise become very soggy. I will definitely make a few alterations the next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanillabeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
It was good but it needed more suger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
These Waffles Are Great!! I see that allot of people are saying "theres too much baking soda and taste's like salt." I have your answer this is what went wrong: You mixed up the baking powder with baking soda. In this recipe you put baking POWDER not Soda. Enjoy Your Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States