Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was the basic waffle recipe I've been looking for. Makes great waffles. I did sift my dry ingredients and beat my eggs really well before mixing it all together. For me it made five full size waffles ( or 20 quarters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family really liked these waffles. I did add a tablespoon extra sugar and about 1/4 water, but other than the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used Almond Milk instead of regular because I had it on hand, turned out really delicious! I also only had Stevia, which tasted great too. I liked the butter taste, in comparison to vegetable oil recipes, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Its my 1st time making waffles and it came out PERFECTLY. I must say the reviews helped as well... Two thumbs up for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of sugar, 1&1/2 stick of butter and 3 teaspoons of vanilla and it turned out delicious !:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Good recipe. Although it needed more milk, about 1/4 C. I also added a tablespoon on pumpkin spice to add my own flare .... All in All very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
One of my kids favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ctiedje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The perfect, basic, waffle recipe that I was looking for this morning! My son really wanted waffles this morning; I didn't have any boxed mix and didn't have the time to make Belgian waffles. This recipe came to the rescue. I will be making these again for sure. They were every easy and cooked perfectly in my Cuisinart waffle maker. The recipe is so simple, that it will be easy to alter to make either sweeter or more savory recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajhellem
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Loved it, we added colors to make rainbow waffles. My 5 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love it I make it the night before because I have impatient toddlers and 3 kids total! I just refrigerate it and in the morning all I need to wait on is the waffle maker! We always more than double the sugar and I add chocolate chips. If you add the chocolate chips you need to wait because the warm milk & melted butter is enough to melt all the chips turning it jnto chocolate waffles which are great too but if you wanting chocolate chip waffles you gotta have the batter cool to room temp. I also have added frozen berries from Costco which the warmer the batter the better and those come out AMAZING if you love Bertie waffles! I have added peanut butter and bananas!!! So many great combinations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States