Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I doubled the sugar and used a stick of butter. These waffles were awesome! Just as easy as using a mix but taste was so much better! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
First time making waffles from scratch today instead of buying the frozen ones ... it was amazing don't want another frozen one .... didn't have the vanilla extract so used mixed essences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe, but afterwards I used a little bit different ingredients. I used one cup of whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 cup of all purpose flour, and 1/2 cup of quinoa flour. I also used melted coconut oil instead of butter, and used one tablespoon of sugar and one tablespoon of stevia, and added some cinnamon. They came out really light, fluffy and yummy. Another time I added two tablespoons of vinegar to the warm milk which caused the waffles to be even lighter and fluffier, and taste a bit buttermilkish. When we aren't eating up all the waffles at once I take the remaining ones and immediately put them on a plate and pop them into the freezer. Once they are frozen I put them in a freezer bag. When we want them again we take them out of the freezer and heat them up in the toaster over. They come out just as warm, crunchy, and yummy as they did before. Everything I use is always organic which seems to keep us very healthy, and the quinoa flour gives us additional protein since we are ovo-lacto vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved it! Second time trying a waffle recipe and this one beats the other one hands down. I mixed everything by hand as I didn't want to over mix and they turned out lovely. Liked the flavour and the fluffiness. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
The vanilla makes it extra tasty. Quick and easy Saturday morning breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe. Had no milk so used half and half and they still turned out perfectly. Quick and easy to make and would recommend it to anyone with a waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was even better than expected. I just added some chocolate chips but I think it was the vanilla that really set it off. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley Wilcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These waffles are great. I make them almost every weekend for the kids and husband. They love them. I don't think they need more surgar but I added one more table spoon at my kids req. But again I dont think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCWiebe
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Received a waffle iron for Christmas so I looked for a recipe. This one was okay but having never made waffles before I was taken back by how much they expanded. I found that they were very fluffy like a pancake and not very crispy at all. They certainly didn't taste like anything special but turned out pretty good for my first attempt. I will definitely be looking for a recipe that is crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States