Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this for brunch with my family and it was a success! I took the tip of adding more sugar, 1/8 of margine/butter and 4tbls of vanilla.I aslo whipped the eggs in my mixer before adding other liquid ingredients. I would like to thank the person for telling the readers to place hot waffles on paper towel so they would not get soggy. This is a recipe that was very simple and I will definetly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
i loved these i even add mixed berries to the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious, easy recipe. I make these about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used this recipe this morning and my family loved them. I added some cinnamon to the recipe just because that is what my family likes. But they would have been perfect without the cinnamon too. I can not imagine this recipe coming out wrong unless someone didn't fully preheat the waffle iron properly. If your waffles are coming out unevenly cooked, you may want to let your iron heat while you are mixing everything up. I let my heat fro a good 15 minutes closed so the heat can evenly distribute across all sections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Awesome waffles! I added a couple shakes of cardamom and allspice and also let the batter stand for 20 minutes. This made the waffles wonderfully light, 100x better than using pancake batter in the waffle iron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
My family said these were the best pancakes ever. The only changes I made were reducing the salt to 1/2 tsp and I substituted 1 cup of almond flour for 1 cup white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These are really good but then I've only ever used boxed mixes….wow what a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So easy to make and so much better than anything from a box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Lots of fun for a 4 year old to help! Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I added sliced bananas and nutmeg in the batter...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margirene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States