Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This was very easy and quick to make. I added 2 teaspoons of brown sugar and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon so I didn't need syrup. Very good -- kind of reminiscent of an ice cream sugar cone, although not quite as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Kaplan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Very good waffles. I added one more tablespoon sugar and one more teaspoon vanilla. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Perfect, fool proof recipe (especially for someone who has never cooked them before.) I plan to comb the reviews to figure out how to determine the perfect amount to pour (some of mine were too small, one overflowed.) But that was my own error. As far as the recipe goes, great taste, consistency and easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by alyla
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The waffles turned out amazing!!!! They were perfectly browned and took a short time to make the batter. Totally 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Wasn't a fan of this recipe. They were not crispy at all (I have made other waffles on the same setting of the same waffle maker which came out crispy) and they were also too bitter. That baking powder taste really sticks in the back of your throat and made my mouth really dry while eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Best waffles I've ever had. It was all divine. (My son's review of these waffles)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is our go to family recipe. Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette Corona
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was a awesome recipe!! Thanks for sharing. The only change I made was fluffing the egg whites and folding them in in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Don't buy any more pre-made mixes from the store. This one is just as good and is super easy to prep.We used the mix on a flip style cooker and they come out thick and fluffy. Great waffle mix. Tip: If you like whipped cream on yours try mixing it with your favorite kind of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Couldn't be easier or tastier. Got the thumbs up from my two year old twins (easy) but also my husband who is a chef (not so easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Weatogue, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States