Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Don't know how this is so highly rated. Batter too thick and waffles are dry & salty. Four teaspoons soda - no wonder...edit review.....my mistake. I should have used baking powder! NOT soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Haven't made waffles in years. Brought out the old waffle iron and tried this one. Excellent. My son loved them with Nutella and sliced banana. They froze well and popped in the toaster turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was the basic waffle recipe I've been looking for. Makes great waffles. I did sift my dry ingredients and beat my eggs really well before mixing it all together. For me it made five full size waffles ( or 20 quarters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family really liked these waffles. I did add a tablespoon extra sugar and about 1/4 water, but other than the recipe is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I used Almond Milk instead of regular because I had it on hand, turned out really delicious! I also only had Stevia, which tasted great too. I liked the butter taste, in comparison to vegetable oil recipes, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Its my 1st time making waffles and it came out PERFECTLY. I must say the reviews helped as well... Two thumbs up for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of sugar, 1&1/2 stick of butter and 3 teaspoons of vanilla and it turned out delicious !:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Good recipe. Although it needed more milk, about 1/4 C. I also added a tablespoon on pumpkin spice to add my own flare .... All in All very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
One of my kids favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Tiedje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The perfect, basic, waffle recipe that I was looking for this morning! My son really wanted waffles this morning; I didn't have any boxed mix and didn't have the time to make Belgian waffles. This recipe came to the rescue. I will be making these again for sure. They were every easy and cooked perfectly in my Cuisinart waffle maker. The recipe is so simple, that it will be easy to alter to make either sweeter or more savory recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States