Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I did it 4 my self it's so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Stephanie's variation on this recipe makes it 5 stars! I'm a breakfast fanatic and these are the best waffles, bar none, that I've ever made...or eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they were great! I am so happy this recipe is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Perfect recipe but my motivation for reviewing is to point out that the most helpful critical review by AcademiaNut reveals their glowingly obvious mistake in her observation that maybe "she used too much BAKING SODA". Ding ding ding! No where in the recipe does it call for baking soda so I can only assume that some people don't realize that baking soda and baking powder are two distinctly different animals! She did mention other reviews with the same "problem". This recipe may have otherwise been a perfect 5 star!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
we love it. i want 5 five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great. Took some advise from the comments and used 5 tbsp sugar, stick of butter and triple vanilla. Delish. Kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I got a waffle maker for my birthday yesterday. I wanted a simple recipe to try it out with as the recipe that came with the waffle maker involved yeast and I wanted waffles RIGHT NOW, not when the yeast decided to proof. This was the first time I've ever made waffles and I really don't think I have to search any further for a different recipe, this one is a keeper for sure! I took suggestions from other reviewers and added a bit more sugar (four tablespoons rather than two) and I beat the egg whites separately and folded them into the batter. You'd think I've been making waffles all my life! They came out fluffy and golden brown. They do go soggy very quickly though -eat immediately! I'm going to try freezing and toasting them. I may never have to buy another box of Eggos again! I'm thinking of making country gravy with fried chicken and waffles next. I can hardly wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe is amazing, I've tried it countless times but I have changed/ added 2 things
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hickmang
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very quick and easy recipe. I did change things up a bit by substituting one cup of regular flour with 100% Whole Wheat Flour. My family really enjoyed this modification because it seemed to add something extra, yet didn't make them too "heavy" with whole grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I substituted almond flour for an easy gluten free option & topped with a drizzle of honey & fresh orange zest! Amazing! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States