Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe was not good. It was do incredibly thick! I added lots more milk and it was still so thick! None of my waffles even fanned out the the edge of the waffle maker. Plus my waffles were either soft and kind of soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ordway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Not crispy. Too salty. At all. After 10 minutes in the iron, and still limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Kökény

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious! I used a lot of the previous suggestions, and have one of my own. I used my blender, although my food processor might have done a better job. I did add extra sugar and butter. I also added plenty of vanilla. It did not seem to need these additions, I just wanted them to be super special. I set them on paper towel before serving (to avoid soggy waffle). After making six or so like this, I added a couple of crumbled slices of bacon to the batter. What a hit! Versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added 1/8 t each of cardamom, cinnamon & nutmeg to make them taste like Farmor's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made a half recipe because I only had one egg. Worked out perfectly. My daughters said the waffles taste like cake...not sure if that's the healthiest thing, but for a treat, I was very happy with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The batter had the consistency of egg or tuna salad. No idea how that happened, but I wasn't going to put something that had a legit solid shape on my waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Izzy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Pretty good. Just make sure to eat them a soon as you make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Lafayette
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Good, but I added 2 more spoons of sugar and cinnamon and it tastes much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Lafayette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We thought this was great! We had to substitute some ingredients for our niece who is allergic to milk. So we used almond milk and lactose-free margarine and it still was fantastic! We are looking forward to making it again exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Horst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States