Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this recipe today. My family loved these waffles. I did make the following modifications. I used 3 tsp baking powder. I separated the eggs. Mixed the whites then gently fold in the yolks. I used 3/4 cup warm buttermilk and 3/4 cup of regular warm milk. 4 tbl of sugar and finally some ground cinnamon. Very fluffy yet crispie waffles. Definately a recipe i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly (didn't separate the eggs as suggested by other reviewers) - waffles turned out great! Just a note: the servings are not for a whole waffle, but rather a quarter. You will get about 2.5 whole waffles out of this (or 10 quarters!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was my first time making Waffles at home from scratch. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect!! Delicious! Thank you so much for posting the recipe and helping out a newbie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe. Easy as can be. Used the blender as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These turned out great. :) Made them as instructed but put it all in a blender as a few others posted. I also added blueberries after blending. Easy recipe...homemade waffles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made these for breakfast when my in-laws were over and they were a smash. I mixed the batter in my Ninja batter mixer is the only thing I did different. Made a double batch and they disappeared like magic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love! The texture and the ease of this recipe is great- and it was very receptive to my fancying-up: we have been on a bit of a coconut kick lately, so I used coconut milk (the Silk kind, not the canned kind) instead of regular, used coconut extract instead of vanilla and tossed in about 1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut (I also wasn't feeling all that butter so I substitited plain Greek yogurt for about half the quantity). Resulted in a surprisingly subtle but very delicious level of coconuttiness. It's a winner, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Batter was way too thick, I didn't see the other reviewers mention this, so I went with it and the first two were much too dense. I added more milk to thin it to normal waffle consistency 1/4- 1/2 cup and the waffles were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I usually make these for myself in the morning. It makes more than I can eat by myself so I just freeze the extras and use them for breakfast the next morning. I also would recommend setting them on a paper towel so as to duck the sogginess. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I agree with Wyoming Carol, by separating and whipping up the egg whites the waffles will be light and full body and increases the amount of your mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States