Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe. Had no milk so used half and half and they still turned out perfectly. Quick and easy to make and would recommend it to anyone with a waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was even better than expected. I just added some chocolate chips but I think it was the vanilla that really set it off. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley Wilcox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These waffles are great. I make them almost every weekend for the kids and husband. They love them. I don't think they need more surgar but I added one more table spoon at my kids req. But again I dont think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCWiebe
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Received a waffle iron for Christmas so I looked for a recipe. This one was okay but having never made waffles before I was taken back by how much they expanded. I found that they were very fluffy like a pancake and not very crispy at all. They certainly didn't taste like anything special but turned out pretty good for my first attempt. I will definitely be looking for a recipe that is crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by swazijan
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Better than Bisquick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were great! Followed to the T. They were light and crisper! I made mine in the blender, blended the wet then added dry ingredients and blended until mixed. It makes the pouring and clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tasty - batter is a bit sweater than I'm used to.. Otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States