Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Perfect basic waffle recipe!! I doubled it and made a batch to put in the freezer for the week and the kids loved them. Delicious as is, but you could easily add things to experiment and still end up with great waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a good solid recipe that I made exactly as written. The waffles were light and crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. The star deducted is for flavor. While the texture was great, the flavor was a little bland. I will use this recipe again, but add additional sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cblwolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is the best waffle recipe that I've used. The flavor and texture are perfect, and they smell wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I used veggie oil instead of butter, 1/2 of buttermilk and 1 cup of fat-free milk, and I separated the eggs and whipped the whites, folding them in last. I did not care for the taste of these waffles. Too much of a baking powder taste and perhaps a little too much salt. They were light as I used 3 eggs instead of two, and as mentioned, I whipped the whites separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Me and my family tried these waffles,and they were great! Haven't had waffles in about a year. Very easy and great. I am happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damian Wayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I was beginning to think my waffle iron was to cheap to make good waffles. Just learnt that it was the recipe, not the iron. This recipe is perfect. I made it exactly as directed. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babi Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Made it as directed, except I added some coconut oil (about 1/2 tbsp) to the mixture and brushed my waffle maker with it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This is one of those recipes where you already have all the ingredients. It came out wonderful and the kids loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is my favorite waffle recipe...makes perfect waffles every time. I make the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States