Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Loved it. I added half cup of whole wheat flour and more vanilla and a little extra sugar. Do these waffles in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good without any changes. However I just had to sub out half of the AP flour for WW. It's great. Love them and easy to halve for 2 full size Belgian waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
We usually use the boxed mix and really like it, BUT now that we have tried this recipe there is no going back. WE LOVE IT!!!!! My husband made it and we questioned the consistency of the batter but we stuck to the recipe....FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have always made my own waffles. The amount of baking powder seemed to much, but I was in a hurry and didn't bother to compare recipes. You can taste the baking powder strongly. Thankfully I always decrease salt, so that wasn't a problem, I needed to increase the sugar, vanilla, and flour to get a passable waffle. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
wonderful recipe! Didn't change a thing. They were super easy to make, super fast and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made 1.5 recipes and it yielded 16 single waffles or 8 double. I am on a sodium reduced diet, I used 3 tsps baking powder, 3/4 tsp baking soda and omitted the salt. I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and halved the butter as well, enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is my favorite waffle recipe so far. I stopped looking for others finally after many different tries. The difference is the fact that it's made with butter rather than oil. Though I add some cinnamon into my mix and a little more vanilla and it's amazing. Making some right now in fact. It's become a weekly or bi-weekly thing! I've also tried with both salted butter and unsalted and it's best with salted and I really barely salt to it in that case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Use this in my mini waffle maker then put nutella between 2 mini waffles. Neverhad a compliant yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sunday Morning Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy. I am trying to get away from boxed,canned and "just add your own chicken" cooking. This was my first attempt of waffles without Bisquick. I use whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose so there is always a little wheaty flavor but 3 kiddos, a husband and I say YUM. Also super easy to make which is always awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyKat2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States