Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make, and the kids loved it, and wanted it again for lunch. Why spend more money when most homes have all the ingredients to make it from scratch already. Minus the crazy things packaged food has hidden in their waffles. I did add cinnamon per request of the kiddies and it only made it better. I also added more sugar and it wasn't sweet at all but pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. I did do a few things differently. I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. I also used vanilla almond milk as opposed to regular milk. My family loved these waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Flippin amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Love theses waffles! Super quick and easy for our big family. Made them exactly as the recipe is written, and have played around with different extracts. My favorite is MAPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My go-to waffle recipe every time. I cut the baking powder in half and double the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made these this morning. My husband and son loved them :) Followed the recipe exactly, just needed to add about 1/3 cup more warm milk because the mixture was a tad thick to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntersmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a great waffle recipe. Sometimes when I am running out of time I use vegetable oil instead of butter. When I have more time I buy the pre-cooked bacon from Costco and just put the piece in the waffle iron with the batter. Also if you want even more fluffy waffles then separate the egg whites and yolks and whip the egg whites until they are stiff peaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Awesome! So much better with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this for brunch with my family and it was a success! I took the tip of adding more sugar, 1/8 of margine/butter and 4tbls of vanilla.I aslo whipped the eggs in my mixer before adding other liquid ingredients. I would like to thank the person for telling the readers to place hot waffles on paper towel so they would not get soggy. This is a recipe that was very simple and I will definetly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
i loved these i even add mixed berries to the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States