Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
wonderful recipe! Didn't change a thing. They were super easy to make, super fast and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made 1.5 recipes and it yielded 16 single waffles or 8 double. I am on a sodium reduced diet, I used 3 tsps baking powder, 3/4 tsp baking soda and omitted the salt. I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and halved the butter as well, enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is my favorite waffle recipe so far. I stopped looking for others finally after many different tries. The difference is the fact that it's made with butter rather than oil. Though I add some cinnamon into my mix and a little more vanilla and it's amazing. Making some right now in fact. It's become a weekly or bi-weekly thing! I've also tried with both salted butter and unsalted and it's best with salted and I really barely salt to it in that case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Use this in my mini waffle maker then put nutella between 2 mini waffles. Neverhad a compliant yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Sunday Morning Favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Yummy. I am trying to get away from boxed,canned and "just add your own chicken" cooking. This was my first attempt of waffles without Bisquick. I use whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose so there is always a little wheaty flavor but 3 kiddos, a husband and I say YUM. Also super easy to make which is always awesome. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyKat2004

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I have used this recipe for over 5 years nothing ever went bad but the last time i made these the turned out perfect i think it was because i did what one of the reviews said and separated the eggs and folded the beaten whites as the last step and added 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon.I started making this recipe when i was ten so i dont know what these other people are doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great recipe as is. I made a variation on this that I liked quite a bit. Instead of using plaing milk, I used buttermilk. Delicious. But it only made 7-8 waffles. Next time, I'll use buttermilk and double the recipe. I didn't add any more butter or sugar. The waffles are perfect without extra sugar. Sometimes serve it with maple syrup, powdered sugar, sauteed fruit (in butter and brown sugar - e.g. apples, bananas, peaches, blueberries), or like today with leftover chicken fried steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used a blender to mix the wet ingredients. I then mixed the powdered ingredients separately in a bowl then poured on the blender with the wet ingredients. This waffle recipe is perfect! I've left a lot of ready mixed batter at the refrigerator for the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paranaque, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I tried out this recipe and followed it exactly. For some reason, the batter was extremely thick and very hard to work with. The taste was good though, so could anyone tell we how to make them thinner? Also grease your waffle pan. That step is crucial and not mentioned here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States