Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Works every time. I accidentally left out the eggs last time and they were still crisp and tasty. Perhaps an option for vegetarians? I'll try with veg oil and soya milk next and see if it becomes a vegan treat, or just a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The recipe turned out great!! They were light and fluffy and just sweet enough but not overly sweet. I did alter it a little - I added 5 tablespoons of sugar and 3 teaspoons of vanilla. My husband loves waffles and these are his new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Easy to make. Great taste. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Good waffle recipe but tasted a little salty to me, so next time I would cut the salt to 3/4 tsp. Batter was thick and dense and didn't spread as much as I'm used to w/other waffle recipes. (The good thing about that was that it didn't drip all over the waffle maker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Farrell-Kernodle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe several times with no changes whatsoever. It's perfect just as is. By far the best (and easiest) waffle recipe. It's nice to see a recipe that isn't unnecessarily complicated for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made these waffles this morning. They were bland and coarse. I will not use this recipe again. It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nada Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
A classic waffle with a splash of creativity through the vanilla extract. I thought they were just perfect the way they were. The recipe clearly calls for Baking POWDER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The Waffles came out great and my family really enjoyed them! The only problem is I used Kosher Salt they came out a bit to salty. I added 1 extra egg, something my grandmother taught me many years ago! Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The batter is very thick. They taste about the same as ordinary waffled that I usually make at home. I hoped for better, but these are OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
My first attempt at homemade waffles, and they were perfect! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States