Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Love! The texture and the ease of this recipe is great- and it was very receptive to my fancying-up: we have been on a bit of a coconut kick lately, so I used coconut milk (the Silk kind, not the canned kind) instead of regular, used coconut extract instead of vanilla and tossed in about 1/2 cup shredded sweetened coconut (I also wasn't feeling all that butter so I substitited plain Greek yogurt for about half the quantity). Resulted in a surprisingly subtle but very delicious level of coconuttiness. It's a winner, either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Batter was way too thick, I didn't see the other reviewers mention this, so I went with it and the first two were much too dense. I added more milk to thin it to normal waffle consistency 1/4- 1/2 cup and the waffles were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I usually make these for myself in the morning. It makes more than I can eat by myself so I just freeze the extras and use them for breakfast the next morning. I also would recommend setting them on a paper towel so as to duck the sogginess. Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I agree with Wyoming Carol, by separating and whipping up the egg whites the waffles will be light and full body and increases the amount of your mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent, simple recipe. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I just made these and they turned out great! I have a circus waffle maker and it made 12 of the circus animals (elephant, lion, and horse) for my little grandson and 8 Belgian for my husband and I. I packaged them in single servings and tossed in the freezer and now all we have to do is pop them in the toaster! It took so little time and is pennies compared to the Eggo ones and taste so much better. Thank you for this easy and tasty recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is my 1st time making home-made waffles, and it turned out great with what I made them for. I think this recipe is great for both savoury and sweat uses. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this recipe for my office every Friday and it is a HUGE success every week. One week I made them with Bisquick instead and I thought there was going to be a riot. These are the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My kids loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was decreased the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Love this recipe, I like my waffles a bit sweeter so I added 5-6 tbsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Robards, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States