Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was great and a hit with the entire family. We added 4 tablespoons of sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and 2 teaspoons of cinnamon. It has the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
add an additional tablespoon of sugar, and upped vanilla to a teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe worked flawlessly in my waffle iron, which I had previously stopped using because other recipes tended to fail miserably in it. The recipes and instructions which came with the waffle maker were kind of useless as they said to use pancake mix; this kept giving me weird, tasteless waffles or batter that overflowed out of the iron. This recipe was perfect! Waffles don't have to be messy! And, I don't think these took me much longer than regular pancakes would have. Maybe about 20 minutes more total since it used a couple more bowls and so cleanup was a bit of a bigger job, but not by much and these are definitely worth it! This batch even made enough so I have some to freeze for later! :D The only change I made to this recipe was adding maybe two or three tablespoons of hot coffee to top off my milk mixture when I ran out of milk. I'm tempted to keep making them this way as the coffee taste is really subtle but adds to the flavour. I may try adding some cocoa powder to a batch of these one day for chocolate waffles! Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Wonderful waffles!! What kept it from getting a perfect 5 set of stars was presentation; mine never could come out as golden brown as the picture. Flavor-wise, it was magnificent! One waffle was enough to fill me up for breakfast, so I had quite a bit leftover that I wasn't expecting. To the lady who asked what went wrong: Baking POWDER is in the recipe, NOT baking SODA! Make sure you're following the recipe correctly before rating it so poorly next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela M Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very easy classic!! Will be modifying this one in the next couple of batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just made this for the first time. I liked the recipe as is since I don't like things too sweet. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this recipe today. My family loved these waffles. I did make the following modifications. I used 3 tsp baking powder. I separated the eggs. Mixed the whites then gently fold in the yolks. I used 3/4 cup warm buttermilk and 3/4 cup of regular warm milk. 4 tbl of sugar and finally some ground cinnamon. Very fluffy yet crispie waffles. Definately a recipe i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayala23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly (didn't separate the eggs as suggested by other reviewers) - waffles turned out great! Just a note: the servings are not for a whole waffle, but rather a quarter. You will get about 2.5 whole waffles out of this (or 10 quarters!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was my first time making Waffles at home from scratch. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect!! Delicious! Thank you so much for posting the recipe and helping out a newbie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great recipe. Easy as can be. Used the blender as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States