Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time, and found that adding 2 more teaspoons of sugar made a big difference! A very good recipe if you are a novice cook are if you have little ones helping out! Great with fresh fruit and ice cold OJ to drink. Really liked it!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Very tasty basic waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elmo123
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Tasty. I did make two minor changes. Used only 1/4 cup melted butter and added 2 tsp lemon juice to the milk and let it sit for a while. Also let the batter sit for about 10 minutes prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeff
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. I substituted Splenda brand sweetener for the sugar. It was great. I also added some chocolate chips just after pouring the batter on the waffle iron. WOW Chocolate chip waffles! This batter also makes great pancakes. I made one while waiting on the waffle iron to give it a try, outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I just leggomyeggo! My first time making homemade waffles as well as my first time using my new waffle maker, and they were perfectly delicious! Now to try chicken and waffles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
These waffles literally taste like butthole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I was disappointed with the result... I love making waffles and have a trusty recipe that I always use and consistently get perfect waffles from. However, this recipe was, well to put it simply, awful. The waffles were crispy throughout and not appetizing. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yale_Bound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
They were pretty good but a little thick. I added some vanilla yogurt for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a very easy recipe to follow and the waffles were delicious! Light and crispy waffles...just like the description said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayzs7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States