Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe worked out great for simples waffles. It made about 5 giant waffles. I used wax paper to freeze two of them in the freezer and they reheated great in the toaster oven. I reccomend this recipe to anyone who just got a new waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My 3 boys love waffles but I wanted to start making them from scratch versus buying them. This was my first experience ever making a waffle and they were amazing! I made them exactly as the recipe states and they were delicious but I will tweet them a bit as I go to make them a bit healthier like others have suggested....subbing applesauce for butter, adding more cinnamon etc. great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I tried the buttermilk waffle recipe and this is by far better. This one is nice and crisp but light and tastes just like a fresh waffle cone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I just made these and they were fantastic! I had mine with syrup and my hubby had his with blueberrys I cooked up and a dollop of ice cream. Well done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made these waffles for breakfast of 4. I followed the recipe exactly but at the end I added chocolate chips. When I tried them they were absolutely delicious! They had a good balance of batter with chocolate chips and they were both crunchy and fluffy. I loved them very much and they have to be one of my favorite waffle recipes. I will definitely use this recipe again! I recommend this recipe for anyone with a waffle iron and some time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Wolf Loehr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe. Light, crispy, tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geegee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
We make these every Saturday. Only, we add 4T of Splenda instead of 2T of white sugar. Makes them a little sweeter. They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
First time cooking waffles on my new griddle and it turned out GREAT!!! It was a simple recipe and I had all of the ingredients on hand! The waffles came out golden brown and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Got a new waffle iron for Christmas and wanted to try it out. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Well this was an excellent surprise. Simple ingredients, but fantastic flavour. Even little miss picky couldn't get enough of them, and I followed the recipe to a T. These have a nice texture, not too dense, probably only second to traditional yeast raised Belgium waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States