Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
umm, yummy recipe. just made them for my little one who is uber picky. Her reply "Ummmmm waffles waffle waaahhfuls!" definitely added this one to my recipe box. Thanks Megan for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This is the best breakfast I've ever had. The texture was amazing? And the taste was perfection. I would say five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This recipe was delicious!I am going to save it for the future.I have never had a "good " recipe and theese were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I tried another recipe from this site and they were soggy and didn't cook all the way through but this recipe was perfect. I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing. They were fluffy and crisp and golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Scrumptious !!! They freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Great recipe. I made a 1/2 batch just dividing the quantiles by 2. I had to add a little more milk or water to make it not as thick to pour into the waffle maker. I used whole wheat flour and added 1 tablespoon ground flax seed to the recipe. Add some Ghirardelli milk chocolate chips and lite syrup and wow! You've got awesome waffles that my kids love (and me too)! I make waffles for them every Saturday morning. It's become a father and son tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very good waffle recipe. Quick, no fuss, no separating eggs and folding in the whites. Just great waffles. We eat them with Greek yogurt and strawberry preserves on top. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My family loves this recipe. We froze a batch and they reheat well in the toaster. I have found my favorite waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahlastein0418
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Made as recipe was given except for adding cinnamon to batter and added blueberries in some. Tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Perfect recipe! Crispy on the outside and fluffy inside. Just delicious. No need for me to try another. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Daisley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States