Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Brooks
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
My daughter and I added mini chocolate chips to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Fantastic recipe! No issues. Great texture. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Great waffle recipe! Fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Really yummy waffles! I make the recipe exactly as called for, except I add more sugar (however much I'm in the mood for). This does make them rather sweet, but my family likes to eat waffles without syrup, usually with fresh fruit. This adjustment makes them perfect for that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmjae2000
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Excellent recipe! Crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmjae2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tan69
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Easy to make, cooked perfectly. Great with banana, maple syrup and cream. Even better if I could be bothered with making caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I made these for me and my brother for breakfast, we both loved them however I did add chocolate chips to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
These were pretty good. I'm not a waffle connoisseur, but I'd tried a "yeast waffles" recipe before this one, and I thought these were better. I made them exactly as written, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Made them exactly! My DD13 made them and they were very easy for her to take out of the waffle iron. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Good standard waffle recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States