Classic Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Koekje
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious. For those stating the waffles became limp and soggy I suggest laying the waffles on a cooking rack to allow the excess moisture to evaporate for about 1-2 mins after baking them. Also, make sure you are baking them thoroughly. There is NO baking soda in this recipe; it calls for baking powder and the amount of baking powder is correct. Happy baking. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
My family loves these waffles! I add two extra tablespoons of sugar to make them just a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Giddens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
4 teaspoons of baking soda made the waffles taste awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The family liked them. I use buttermilk instead of milk, makes for a much better waffle. I only got 6 waffles. I am not sure how large the original waffle iron is of the recipe creator, but using a Cuisinart waffle iron only yields 6 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Perfect and easy recipe. I do 3 things to modify. 1. 4 Tbsp sugar...1/2 and 1/2 Sugar and Splenda. 2. Add mini choco chips or small blueberries...a handful or two 3. Immediately served waffles to golden brown with a little crisp but remainder a bit "under-browned"...kept in zip-lock bags for toaster oven browning through the week Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Family likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Classic, delicious waffles. So easy to make. My husband loves them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Keller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I created an account for the sole purpose of writing this review. I have tried numerous recipes and store bought mixes; this recipe is by far the best waffle recipe I have ever made. Look no farther. This isn't just my opinion, my wife ( who is incredibly picky ) and my daughter both have glowing praise every time I make this. In addition, this waffle batter makes a great batter for fried chicken as well (a la Popeye's waffle tenders)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendyieann
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I finally think I found the perfect waffle recipe! I made half of the batch and tested it. I did find it needs more sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi Fazie Jayawardane
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States