Classic Veal Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was such an easy recipe and my boyfriend kept saying how good it was throughout the entire meal. We are having it again tonight. (two days later)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Excellent!!! We substitute pork tenderloin for veal on Veal Scallopini so I tried the same in this. Worked perfect !! I actually like the pork a lot better than veal. Will make this often as we are big Marsala fans. I didn't let it cook down as far as 1/4 cup either. Wanted lots of sauce !! Pounded the pork down to thin pieces also !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very good recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Took over an hour to cook this and by then most of the flavor had been boiled out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Wonderful! Will make again and again, with veal as well as chicken! (I left out the beef broth)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
You won't find a better marsala sauce in a restaurant. And simple enough to add to your regular lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very good. I didn't have shallots so I used chives. I didn't have beef broth, and with the recommendations of others that there was too much liquid, I just left that out. I still added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch to thicken it. I forgot to add the butter, next time I'll try it, but we didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
March 11, 2010 This menu is a keeper. Some revisions to the recipe. I used one can of beef broth and one can of chicken broth. All the other ingredients remained as noted. I did add 2 Tbs of flour to the mix and reduced to one and one halp cups. It was really great. I served it with noodles and asparagus. Also lit the candles and had some Merlo wine. The wife was,say the least, astonished. We will make it a regular. Many thanks for the Recipe. Chef Buddy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good. I cut down the amont of stock to 1 1/2 cups and used only chicken stock. I used 1 tbs of butter but it would have still been good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Delicious! And great, warm feeling when done eating too! Used reisling instead of Marsala, excellent sub. Also used 1/4 purple onion diced instead of shallot. Smells great while cooking too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrina777

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States