Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I grew up eating tuna & noodle casserole and my children have grown up eating it also. It's still a family favorite. I've always used 1 can Cream of Mushroom soup and 1/2 can milk and 3-4 slices of cheese (I use Kraft singles). It's never turned out dry. Always creamy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Yummy! It was delicious just as written. Why do you people change the recipe completely and then rate it badly? Don't rate the recipe if you change it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Don't laugh! But I hadn't made this recipe since i was a newlywed in 1976. It was the rage in the 70's. I decided to make it the other night. I made a double recipe. I made a few changes though. Along with the peas, noodles, milk, and tuna fish, I used one can of celery soup and one can of mushroom soup (I can only handle so much of mushroom soup), I also added 2 cups of cheese to the recipe and mixed it in. I chopped one large onion up and added it to the recipe and used Lawry's garlic salt and pepper to season it. I loaded the top with bread crumbs. It was fabulous. Now that I'm unemployed I will make this more often. Very economical meal! Great classic base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe to build upon! I added salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, garlic powder, oregano and thyme, as there were no seasonings given...turned out great. I also substituted fat free sour cream for the milk, which worked great. Definitely a must in the dinner line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
With a few changes, this is a great base recipe. I make it all the time. Just add a little sour cream and a little more milk. Some granulated garlic, salt, pepper and cheese right in the mix. I serve it with peas and kinda mix them in on my plate. (my son hates peas or I would put them right in when cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunee'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Great base recipe from the past! Just swap out ingredients to your hearts desire. Chicken or ham for the tuna, the cream of whatever soup to change your flavor, 1 tomato & 1 cream of, gives a nice sauce if you use ground beef or turkey. This is the original 'Helper" before you could buy it in a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I have loved this recipe since I was a teenager first learning to cook. I like it better with Cream of Mushroom soup, and it's good with a cup of shredded cheddar cheese mixed into it as well. If you think it needs more flavor in it, try topping it with french fried onions instead of bread crumbs. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
My Mom used to make this ALOT when I was a kid(without pimentos)and it still is my favorite dinner...I add shredded cheese to it and use one can mushroom soup and one can cream of chicken soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Great recipe! I like mine with crushed up potato chips instead of breadcrumbs, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States