Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i make this all the time, except I add 1/4 cup of miracle whip, salt & pepper, and for a different topping crushed potato chips...been making this for years as I don't care for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this tonight using Ronzoni's Healthy Harvest Whole Grain Noodles. It didn't come out the way I would have hoped. Maybe it was the whole grain noodles. The casserole was dry and not creamy. Perhaps it needed more milk or more canned soup. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
With a few changes, this is a great base recipe. I make it all the time. Just add a little sour cream and a little more milk. Some granulated garlic, salt, pepper and cheese right in the mix. I serve it with peas and kinda mix them in on my plate. (my son hates peas or I would put them right in when cooking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunee'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We all liked it very much. I have made it with cream of chicken soup and cream of mushroom soup also and it still comes out great, actually I think it comes out better than with the cream of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Bland, Bland, Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is a very flexible recipe. I was looking for a quick casserole without any chopping. I wanted to use some dry leftover pasta and pimientos. My only addition was some shredded cheese that I added to the top, cooking the last five minutes with the bread crumb topping. It's nice to find a quick easy recipe that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe to build upon! I added salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, garlic powder, oregano and thyme, as there were no seasonings given...turned out great. I also substituted fat free sour cream for the milk, which worked great. Definitely a must in the dinner line-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiel, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Takes me back to the 1950s. The Campbell's recipe at time called for Cream of Mushroom soup & to top with crushed potato chips and then sprinkle with ground thyme. The chips and thyme added crunch & taste. I'm making this for dinner tonight! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Don't laugh! But I hadn't made this recipe since i was a newlywed in 1976. It was the rage in the 70's. I decided to make it the other night. I made a double recipe. I made a few changes though. Along with the peas, noodles, milk, and tuna fish, I used one can of celery soup and one can of mushroom soup (I can only handle so much of mushroom soup), I also added 2 cups of cheese to the recipe and mixed it in. I chopped one large onion up and added it to the recipe and used Lawry's garlic salt and pepper to season it. I loaded the top with bread crumbs. It was fabulous. Now that I'm unemployed I will make this more often. Very economical meal! Great classic base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I added a 3rd can of tuna as it seems the cans have gotten smaller. This is a good base recipe that does need some salt. Next time I prepare it I plan to add more seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States