Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I made this per the recipe (minus the pimentos-i was out) as it was my first time making Tuna Noodle Casserole. The only change i would make would be to add some more soup or milk, seemed just a smidge dry to me. I'd also like to try mixing in mushrooms too. Overall good recipe all enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I make this recipe with 1/2 c hellmans mayo , a small onion and 1 cup of cheese in addition to this base. My comfort food! yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Grew up eating tuna fish and noodles, but we did not add peas or pimentos. Also, instead of bread crumbs, we buttered two slices of bread and tore them into pieces and covered the casserole top with them, buttered side up. They toast wonderfully in the oven and give it a nice crunch. My kids grew up with it too and now my grandsons are also. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is a great basic recipe that makes good leftovers. I used three cans of tuna and added some sour cream. I didn't measure; just whatever was left over from another recipe. The SC makes it so creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is good tuna noodle casserole recipe, as long as you tweak it (otherwise I think it would be a very bland standard tuna noodle casserole). I mixed the soup with almost a cup of milk, 1 cup cheddar cheese, some chopped onion, salt and pepper and red pepper flakes before pouring over the noodles and peas. It was nice and creamy and had a little bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was not like the casserole that I remember my grandma making as a child. Just lacked a little flavor and was dry but that could be an error on my part. Will look for a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMustang
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Wow! I loved this casserole! It is just like I remembered when my mom used to make it during lent. I made it exactly like written, but I added slices of Velveeta cheese to the casserole. This melted as it was cooked and I just stirred it before adding the bread crumbs. Yum! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Oh my, I'm not sure what happened for me, but this is now sitting in the trash can. I haven't had Tuna Noodle Casserole since when I was growing up, and when everything was a casserole of some sort. Today I had a nostaligic moment come over me when I thought, "Hmm, it might be nice to make that." I found this recipe and thought it looked like what I recall. I followed it to the letter. But...oh, the result was so not my childhood memories. It was creamy and looked right; however, there was an oddness to it that no one in my family could quite place. I rechecked and all my ingreients were in date, so I know we're okay there. Perhaps I'm not a Tuna Casserole gal after all? Sadly, my dreams of a nostalgic dinner went into the rubbish with this casserole, and we had a Ramen Noodle night instead. Oh well. You win some, you lose some, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is a great, quick meal and doesn't get any easier. Very mild if you don't add a lot of spices, but if you doctor it up with some cheddar cheese and garlic&herb Mrs. Dash you've got a tasty little comfort food from our childhoods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good, simple recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States