Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Just like mom used to make! My mom used to make this all the time when I was a kid growing up. The only difference is, that she used mushroom soup instead of celery and topped it with regular potato chips sprinkled with a bit of paprika instead of bread crumbs. Thanks for bringing back a piece of my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa McKasson
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Added pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and a little shredded cheese. Left the pimentos out. Only problem is it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McKasson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Working mom of two, I appreciate easy and fast recipes. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I blended this and another recipe. I used Cream of Mushroom soup, added chopped onion and shredded cheese (blend of cheddar, Monterery Jack, and parmesan), and then used paprika & crushed potato chips on top instead of the butter/breadcrumbs. I also used elbow macaroni since I didn't have any egg noodles at home. It look a bit longer to cook but came out delicious. Not dry and not overly soupy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We loved it with a few additions. Sauted peas, onions, celery, and mushrooms in a little olive oil and added garlic powder, salt, pepper and italian seasoning before mixing in with the rest of the ingredients, and used cream of mushroom soup instead. Added a little extra flavor that was needed. A sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I grew up on the classic tuna noodle casserole. My husband; not a big fan however, I added afew of his favorite veggies. I added fresh broccoli, mushrooms and celery instead the peas and pimentos. I used cream of mushroom soup and a tablesppon of heavy whipping cream! A dash of salt and a few turns of fresh ground pepperand crumb topping It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina75

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Foerster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I came looking for just this recipe! It's one of the golden oldies from my childhood and it's just as yummy as ever and certainly falls under the "comfort food" heading. I took a little dish of it over to my mom (who is 91) and I think it brought back a few memories for her, too. You can't really go wrong with Campbell's soup and noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I thought this recipie was GREAT!. although i made a few changes: 1. used condensed cream of chicken soup instead (didnt have celery) 2. added salt, pepper & itialian herb & some dijon honey mustard sauce. 3. added cheese on top (with the breadcrumbs and butter) I ended up eating the whole thing almost in one go!!! :P... hahahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States