Classic Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by taylor.0113
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved making this salad!! I made it for my entire family because we wanted to try something new and it hit the spot!! Definitely will be making the salad again anytime!! Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this salad so many times. I always have more than one person ask me for the recipe. When invited to a potluck or family gathering I am always asked to bring this salad. I make it exactly like the recipe states but sometimes I don't add all the dressing. This is a personal preference since I don't care for lots of dressing. The almonds give a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I loved this salad! I didn't use the sesame seeds and used a bag of Almond Accents oven roasted almonds (not flavored) so I skipped the cooking part and used grape tomatos instead of cherry, but left everything else the same. I will make this again for sure. Flavors were wonderful and goes perfect with italian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I realize this is just a salad, but can I say WOW? I did omit mushrooms and sesame seeds (did not have) and added sunflower seeds. I also did not have italian dressing so I used Balsamic instead. Absolutely the best salad I have ever eaten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Our new favorite salad! Every bite is a new flavor, this salad will never be boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Simply fantastic! Was a huge hit at a business dinner party. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fabulous salad! This is definitely a "Classic" and is perfect for any meal! It's a wonderful blend of vibrant colors and flavors. I made this a little easier on my self and used bagged salad - romaine and spring blends. I added some green olives along with the black and some sliced cucumber. I left out the almonds (personal pref) and added some seasoned croutons for that "crunch". Easy to put together and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I have so many great recipes for green salads, so it takes a lot to impress me, and this one did. The toasted almonds and sesame seeds add so much to this salad. I subbed shallot for red onion, and roasted red pepper dressing for Italian. I'd also make this with my favorite homemade balsamic vinaigrette--but it tastes great even without dressing. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I don't know why, but this salad tastes very special! We used balsamic vinagrette from Trader Joes for a healthier, lowfat, low sodium versions, and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States