Classic Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
What a great salad! Really couldn't believe how tasty this was and will be repeating it frequently over the upcoming summer months. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious. I thought I had a red onion at hand but didn't.......that was the only thing I had to leave out. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I omitted the olives, used mozza instead of Romano cheese, and used a bought balsamic dressing. I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taylor.0113
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I loved making this salad!! I made it for my entire family because we wanted to try something new and it hit the spot!! Definitely will be making the salad again anytime!! Thanks for the awesome recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this salad so many times. I always have more than one person ask me for the recipe. When invited to a potluck or family gathering I am always asked to bring this salad. I make it exactly like the recipe states but sometimes I don't add all the dressing. This is a personal preference since I don't care for lots of dressing. The almonds give a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I loved this salad! I didn't use the sesame seeds and used a bag of Almond Accents oven roasted almonds (not flavored) so I skipped the cooking part and used grape tomatos instead of cherry, but left everything else the same. I will make this again for sure. Flavors were wonderful and goes perfect with italian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I realize this is just a salad, but can I say WOW? I did omit mushrooms and sesame seeds (did not have) and added sunflower seeds. I also did not have italian dressing so I used Balsamic instead. Absolutely the best salad I have ever eaten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Our new favorite salad! Every bite is a new flavor, this salad will never be boring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Simply fantastic! Was a huge hit at a business dinner party. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States