Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Very simple and easy to prepare with great flavor. I used a springform pan and refrigerated the cake for 24 hours. I was very impressed with the way the desert appeared once I removed the sides of the pan. I would suggest standing the lady fingers on end when lining the outside of the pan. It gives an impressive presentation when the cake is served. I would also suggest dipping rather than brushing the lady fingers with espresso to improve the flavor. I served this for 10 people and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I had trouble finding ladyfingers in the store so I made my own with another recipe from cookierecipe.com. I made some shaped tradionally but then made a sheet of ladyfingers that I could cut in circles for the middle layer. I also substituted cognac for the coffee liquor which is more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This was a very great dessert dish. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I am so excited to see this easier version of this recipe. I have looked for ages trying to find one that is actually doable for a novice! Thank you for this very delicious addition to my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
Good stuff! Don't go too heavy on the coffee liqueuer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
The best tiramisu recipe I've tried. Refrigerating overnight gives better results. I soaked each ladyfinger with 1/2 tablespoon of unsweetened coffee along with Kahlua. If you prefer soggier ladyfingers you might want to give that a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
A Great recipe for tiramisu lovers. I suggest using coffee liquer rather than coffee. It does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is the first time I attempted a reciepe like this and Many of my guest never tried Tiramisu before and now everyone wants the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Absolutely fabulous! It was very easy and didn't take nearly as much time as I anticipated. Even my snotty sister-in-law raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I saturate the lady fingers in espresso before lining the pan. I add amoretta to the mixture. It is very delicious this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States