Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My first time making any sort of Tiramisu and my boyfriend was totally blown away. I was fortunate enough to find the ladyfingers for 1.06 a package and the mascarpone was 3.99 for a 16 oz. tub. Not one reviewer gave advice on how to keep the outer ladyfingers upright while preparing so it was a challenge. Mine were crunchy so I dipped them for just a second and they came out perfect. I used 1/2 Bailey's (because I always have some around) and 1/2 strong coffee. I would recommend to the cooks that had problems with it setting properly: it's always a good idea to fold in a little of the cream at a time, and be gentle. Thanks Carol for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This stuff is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very easy recipe to follow, even for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe thanks! I make mine with Godiva chocolate liqueur versus the coffee flavor. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHPAP
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yummy! Very easy to make - I used an 8oz pkg of marscarpone b/c it was not cheap but I may break into the second package next time as the tiramisu didn't get very firm. I saw a few other comments on it not firming up but never saw any suggestions as to how to fix it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wonderful Recipe, but you only need 2 (3oz) packages of ladyfingers. I also used a cocoa/water mixture instead of the liqueur as I don't like coffee. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Rave reviews at a potluck. I made it in my trifle bowl and needed a double recipe to fill it. Next time I will add the kalua in to strong instant coffee ( didn't have any instant coffee this time) I too made it 2 days ahead. I have had a request to make it again for a gathering this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at making tiramisu. I made no changes to the recipe at all and it was FANTASTIC. I couldnt resist and tasted it as soon as it was chilled, and it was good but was much better the next 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Incredible! (with changes) Per other reviewers, scaled recipe to 10 servings to perfectly use the 8oz container of mascarpone cheese. Made my own espresso instead of using liqueur. Cooked TWO DAYS IN ADVANCE and chilled it all that time. Brushing espresso on the cookies didn't work out well. Dipped them instead, but they have to be dipped FAST or they just fall apart. Also, line the bottom of the pan first, then the sides, as that will help the cookies not fall over on themselves once they are soaked and getting soggy. My friend I made it for said it was the best Tiramisu she'd had outside if Italy! I think the advance preparation and two-day chill time allowed the flavors to really deepen. I used a springform cheesecake pan, which made it easy to serve and look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States