Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Family loved this dish even the ones who were not big tiramisu fans. I put piroettes around the edge of a spring-form pan, then did layers. End result was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
i made this recipe for my church coffee shop. biggest hit I've ever had!everyone came back for seconds and the leftovers were quickly devoured at home. Thank you Carol!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lometa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Wonderful taste and texture but it made 2 big bowls for me with the amounts listed. Next time I'll cut everything in half. By the way this is a VERY DANGEROUS RECIPE!!!!! Its just too delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
just made this and it turned out fantastic….I followed the video and that was most helpful.I used rum extract rather than the alcohol because I was serving to children and non drinkers.I put it in a 9x13 pan for ease of serving.Well make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe several times around the holidays, and it's a huge hit. I have found that it calls for way too many ladyfingers, but that's okay, I just eat the extras as I'm putting the cake together. Just be sure to dip them in the liqueur first, otherwise they are dry. LOL (no pun intended). If you have a nice glass bowl, it makes a nice centerpiece, although it doesn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tiramisu is always a hit! Try trader
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is the most authentic tiramisu I have ever made, and the best my husband has ever had, according to him. Very rich and delicious. I did have to had a little bit of water to the sugar/yolk mixture, but otherwise all went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First time ever making Tiramisu. Made for friends 85th birthday. Was nervous about serving as had no chance to taste it before serving. Received many GREAT compliments. Very easy recipe to follow, be sure to allow yourself plenty of time as you don't want to hurry the process. Really fun to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I am not a coffee drinker, nor do I drink alcohol. Is there a substitute for the coffee/alcohol? Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have made the recipe. It was fantastic. Very easy. I used the mascarpone cheese substitute. It turned out excellent. My family loved it. It is my son's favorite. So I made it for his Birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States