Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Very simple and easy to prepare with great flavor. I used a springform pan and refrigerated the cake for 24 hours. I was very impressed with the way the desert appeared once I removed the sides of the pan. I would suggest standing the lady fingers on end when lining the outside of the pan. It gives an impressive presentation when the cake is served. I would also suggest dipping rather than brushing the lady fingers with espresso to improve the flavor. I served this for 10 people and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I had trouble finding ladyfingers in the store so I made my own with another recipe from cookierecipe.com. I made some shaped tradionally but then made a sheet of ladyfingers that I could cut in circles for the middle layer. I also substituted cognac for the coffee liquor which is more traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This was a very great dessert dish. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I am so excited to see this easier version of this recipe. I have looked for ages trying to find one that is actually doable for a novice! Thank you for this very delicious addition to my recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
Good stuff! Don't go too heavy on the coffee liqueuer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
The best tiramisu recipe I've tried. Refrigerating overnight gives better results. I soaked each ladyfinger with 1/2 tablespoon of unsweetened coffee along with Kahlua. If you prefer soggier ladyfingers you might want to give that a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
A Great recipe for tiramisu lovers. I suggest using coffee liquer rather than coffee. It does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is the first time I attempted a reciepe like this and Many of my guest never tried Tiramisu before and now everyone wants the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Absolutely fabulous! It was very easy and didn't take nearly as much time as I anticipated. Even my snotty sister-in-law raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I saturate the lady fingers in espresso before lining the pan. I add amoretta to the mixture. It is very delicious this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States