Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I followed the instructions as is, turned off the oven when it was done baking, and left it in the oven to cool for an hour. I still had a couple cracks on top but the taste was divine! I just topped it off with some fresh fruits and drizzled melted white chocolates on top and no one knew. Next time I'll try the water bath to prevent any cracks on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe! Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
OMG! It was fabulous! I just layered everything in a 8 x 8 square dish, and it was heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was fabulous! I did get the hard ladyfingers. Instead of brushing them I also brewed 12 oz strong coffee and added a 1/3 cup kaluha. I quickly dipped the whole lady fingers in the coffee mix before layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chinpey
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe that got everyone praising. However, just one thing to take note, if u r using sponge finger which is coated with sugar (mine was Tesco brand) be sure to cut down on the white sugar. else it will turn out to b tad too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Klang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ss858
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was my first time making Tiramisu (I made it for Valentine's Day) and although it didn't come out as great looking as many of the other ones in the pictures, it was DELICIOUS. Like some of the other reviews, I left out the coffee flavored liqueur and instead brushed the lady fingers with espresso. I also substituted mascarpone cheese with a sour cream/cream cheese/ whipping cream recipe provided by one of the other reviews.. It must replicate the real thing pretty well because it tassted great. I'm looking forward to practicing and making this as beautiful at it was delicious- Thanks Carol!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ss858

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I thought that this was DELICIOUS! For the 1 1/4c of mascarpone I used an 8oz container of local mascarpone and then used 4oz cream cheese, 1/8 cup sour cream and 1 Tbs fat-free 1/2 & 1/2 . I know it was more than the 1/4 c. that was called for but at this point who cares? I also used the whole pint (2c) of whipping cream instead of the called for 1 3/4c. Because I have some "non-alcohol" peeps, I used a scant 2 Tbs. of kahlua and then filled the rest of the 1/3 c with strong instant coffee. It was EXCELLENT! I made this in my trifle bowl and refrigerated it overnight. It presented well and the lady fingers absorbed the coffee/liquor and were soft and delicious! Definitely a keeper! TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is SO GOOD.....BUT.......Why did my filling turn out so goopy? It didn't set up - looks like pudding inside and it has refrigerated over 24 hours. What did I do wrong? :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
add 2 cups expresso to 1 cup kahlua and dip cookies in. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved this recipe. Made it for a dinner party. Used a trifle bowl-looked great! Lots of compliments. I would make it ahead of time-it tasted better the second day. I would also soak the Lady Fingers in the liqueur for more intense coffee flavor! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States