Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great recipe! It came out delicious. I added a 1/2 cup of Marsala sweet wine gradually to the egg yolk mixture while it was on the double broiler. Try it! It gives it amazing flavor. Also I just dunked the ladyfingers in instant dark coffee with 1 tablespoon of the wine. If your serving kids I would just make another small batch for them sans the wine. I don't think I would make without the wine though it adds such a gourmet flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Navarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great recipe!!! Tastes just like at the restaurants. I just made this for my husband's birthday and have never made a tiramisu before and it is wonderful. I followed some of the recommendations from other users. I didn't like the thought of using only coffee liqueur to moisten the lady fingers but did want to use some so I made a combination of strong coffee (4 tbsp instant coffee to 6 oz hot water) and about a 1/4 cup of the coffee liqueur and dipped the ladyfingers in the mixture. I placed them in a trifle bowl and it looks beautiful! I also followed the other suggestions about chilling the bowl for whipping the whipping cream and also chilled the marscapone and egg mixture while whipping the cream. It all came out beautifully! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Easy recipe! As far as ladyfingers, these can be found in the deli/bakery area of your local grocery stores. Mascarpone can be found in the deli section at Super Target for $3.19/8oz. pkg. in the Orlando area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I made this a few days ago and it was wonderful! I used a recipe for ladyfingers on here, and used strong coffee instead of liquer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
to make it a real classic tiramisu you missed the amaretto and one uses fresh ground coffee beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
No way can you skip mascarpone in this!! It's so uniquely rich and wonderful... it will take this recipe over the top! My only change was to mix strong coffee with the liquer. I tried the recipe as-written and had a chef-friend critique...after adding the suggested strong coffee to the liquer, it really made a wonderful difference. --A fabulous recipe otherwise! Made for a big birthday party and everyone raved! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have never tried nor made tiramisu in my life and i gave this recipe and a go and it turned out amazing. i was licking my plate clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is very good and very easy. I'd venture that it is a bit cloyingly sweet, and I only used 1 cup of sugar in the recipe. My biggest complaint is that it lacks that espresso flavour so desirable in a genuine tiramisu, and so I would suggest incorporating an unsweetened coffee or cafe mocha swirl into the mascarpone/whipped cream mixture (fold it in so it makes the swirl effect, rather than blending completely).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent! It was very easy to make. My geusts were thrilled and asked for more! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I love this desert and my family does too!! I have made it numerous times for parties and family and always get rave reviews. We move alot, and sometimes I have a hard time finding lady fingers where I live. Sometimes, I can't even find the hard ones everyone talks about! Once, I ended up substituting the lady fingers with chocolate biscotti and it worked out really well! I know its not traditional, but it tasted fantastic! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States