Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Very easy recipe to follow, even for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great recipe thanks! I make mine with Godiva chocolate liqueur versus the coffee flavor. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STEPHPAP
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Yummy! Very easy to make - I used an 8oz pkg of marscarpone b/c it was not cheap but I may break into the second package next time as the tiramisu didn't get very firm. I saw a few other comments on it not firming up but never saw any suggestions as to how to fix it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wonderful Recipe, but you only need 2 (3oz) packages of ladyfingers. I also used a cocoa/water mixture instead of the liqueur as I don't like coffee. It turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Rave reviews at a potluck. I made it in my trifle bowl and needed a double recipe to fill it. Next time I will add the kalua in to strong instant coffee ( didn't have any instant coffee this time) I too made it 2 days ahead. I have had a request to make it again for a gathering this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was my first attempt at making tiramisu. I made no changes to the recipe at all and it was FANTASTIC. I couldnt resist and tasted it as soon as it was chilled, and it was good but was much better the next 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Incredible! (with changes) Per other reviewers, scaled recipe to 10 servings to perfectly use the 8oz container of mascarpone cheese. Made my own espresso instead of using liqueur. Cooked TWO DAYS IN ADVANCE and chilled it all that time. Brushing espresso on the cookies didn't work out well. Dipped them instead, but they have to be dipped FAST or they just fall apart. Also, line the bottom of the pan first, then the sides, as that will help the cookies not fall over on themselves once they are soaked and getting soggy. My friend I made it for said it was the best Tiramisu she'd had outside if Italy! I think the advance preparation and two-day chill time allowed the flavors to really deepen. I used a springform cheesecake pan, which made it easy to serve and look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This came out a bit eggy and too light for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
It never actually set (which was a giant disappointment), but I'll give you props for its maintaining marvelousness in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Great recipe! It came out delicious. I added a 1/2 cup of Marsala sweet wine gradually to the egg yolk mixture while it was on the double broiler. Try it! It gives it amazing flavor. Also I just dunked the ladyfingers in instant dark coffee with 1 tablespoon of the wine. If your serving kids I would just make another small batch for them sans the wine. I don't think I would make without the wine though it adds such a gourmet flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Navarro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States