Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is the most authentic tiramisu I have ever made, and the best my husband has ever had, according to him. Very rich and delicious. I did have to had a little bit of water to the sugar/yolk mixture, but otherwise all went well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First time ever making Tiramisu. Made for friends 85th birthday. Was nervous about serving as had no chance to taste it before serving. Received many GREAT compliments. Very easy recipe to follow, be sure to allow yourself plenty of time as you don't want to hurry the process. Really fun to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I am not a coffee drinker, nor do I drink alcohol. Is there a substitute for the coffee/alcohol? Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I have made the recipe. It was fantastic. Very easy. I used the mascarpone cheese substitute. It turned out excellent. My family loved it. It is my son's favorite. So I made it for his Birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by olya
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this 2 times now. Always a hit with the family. Though I think I'll try putting a little less sugar and more coffee liquor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have to agree with this tiramisu being way too sweet and whipped-creamy. Not going to give this recipe another go, I'm afraid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
A huge hit at dinner parties..definitely better made the day before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yes I have prepared the recipe, and we all loved it. It was really fun to do. It tasted great, I don't think I will ever try a different one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
First time I tried a Tiramisu recipe - and it was perfect! This is the ultimate recipe to please your friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It's simply perfect, worked from the first try. makes you feel like a great baker ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camy.usaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States